We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
1,196
573
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
573
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsstove topsmall kitchensister propertyliquor storeminute walkfull size fridgeon site restaurantone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon stay at Sunshine Suites, and would highly recommend the place to others vacationing in the Cayman Islands. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We complicated matters by adding an additional night at the beginning of the trip in a smaller room, before being switched to our suite for the remaining seven days. The staff at the front desk was great in checking us in early for both the smaller room and the suite on the following day making the transition stress free. Also, the Sunshine Grill lived up to the hype with regard to the fish tacos, they were amazing; and Cory the bartender went out of his way to give us suggestions about what to do while on the island. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sunshine Suites Resort for this special occasion, we loved having you here. Our staff will be thrilled to know that they created a memorable stay for you and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight their service. We would love to welcome you back to paradise, and hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a few days. We were there a few years ago, and had a suite. This time around we rented a room. The rooms are small and faces the back of the hotel. It is better to rent a suite facing t he front of the hotel, because the view is better. The hotel comes with various amenities, one of which is access to the Westin Hotel and allowed all of the amenities as a sunshine suite guest. This means you have access to the beach, pool,meals and drinks and charge your meals and drinks to your room. Remember to walk with your ID when visiting the Westin.on 7 mile beach. Sunshine Suite Resort is located directly across from the Westin Hotel. The restaurant " The sunshine Grill is a must to have all of your meals"

Room Tip: Request a suite facing the front of the hotel. The view is better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dinora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for joining us again at the Sunshine Suites Resort, we were thrilled to welcome you back. As you shared, access to the amenities at our sister property along with charging privileges is one of the perks you have here as our guest, and we're happy that enhanced your visit. We are grateful you have commented on your stay and complimented our Sunshine Grill. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel has lots of pluses, the first of which is the resort privledges at its sister property, the Westin. Without it, we would not have considered staying here. But it has other great qualities, too- great breakfast (the banana bread is amazing and beware the long "waffle wait" on most days!), comfy bed, kitchenette, a/c to help with the miserable humidity on some days, well-manicured lawns, pool is great. Burgers at Sunshine Grill lived up to the hype from other reviews; fish tacos didn't. Rooms need updating but they are charming. Get a room on first floor unless you are an avid stairclimber. Front desk sraff were just okay- ver pleasant but no one really went out of their way. Shutte to Westin was upon request and out of service some days. Above all, go see what Grand Cayman has to offer! We would return here!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank cdemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

It's so wonderful that your overall visit with us was enjoyable. We loved reading all the aspects of your trip that stood out to you especially our continental breakfast and great Angus burgers. Thank you for commenting on your visit, we would love to welcome you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We last visited 3 years ago and were pleased to find much was unchanged. The Sunshine Grill (a must try even if not staying at the Suites) and daily complementary breakfast were as we remembered. Both convenient and good. One addition was full access to the beach and hotel facilities at the Westin across the street. While it came with a daily resort fee of $35US, we felt it definitely improved our experience. The lounge chairs and umbrellas alone made it worthwhile. Bottom line, you could pay a whole lot more and have a fancier room, but when you're visiting such a gorgeous location, how much time are you going to spend in the hotel room?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We were happy to welcome you back, Laura, and excited that your time was just as wonderful as a previous visit. We are glad that having access to the amenities at our sister property improved your vacation. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again at the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We just returned yesterday from a great vacation. The hotel room is very clean. I walked around the room barefoot and my feet were clean. The grounds are pretty and the pool was clean. All the workers are very pleasant. It's nice to have the continental breakfast included. I also enjoyed eating at the Grill (very good). It's a short walk to the gorgeous seven mile beach. The huge perk is being able to use the Westin facilities but great value staying here. I would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BuffetGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sunshine Suites for your Grand Cayman getaway, it was a pleasure to have you here. We are just thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved the fact that having access to the amenities at our sister property was a big perk for you. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews