We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation on our favorite island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anchorage Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We visited in late June/early July with our adult children and booked 7 nights in a beachfront Deluxe, which was perfect for 3 couples. The trip was a Christmas gift for our family, and the condo management could not have been more helpful and courteous regarding the selection and booking of our unit. Special thanks go to Josie, who was especially kind and wonderful to us throughout our stay! She's an absolute doll and always warm and friendly.

Maid service (daily except for Sun) was phenomenal! The ladies were so thorough & efficient but never obtrusive. They did a great job keeping our condo clean and fresh. They were also very sweet and pleasant.

Our unit was spotless and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was neat and organized. We prepared breakfast in the room daily and occasionally stopped in for lunch as well. We dined out as a group each evening, although 2 grills are available for those who wish to use them. The 2 bathrooms were great and everything was in good working order. Our only issue was regarding towels. As an active family enjoying daily workouts & water sports, sometimes requiring an extra shower, we would have been more comfortable with extra towels and wash clothes. We did manage with the 1 set per person, but will bring extra next time. Not a big deal.

The beach was absolutely stunning, well groomed and maintained daily by the tireless and always friendly, Patrick. He raked the sand daily, organized beach chairs, etc, keeping the grounds pristine and inviting. We loved chatting with him early in the morning, while waiting for turtles to cruise past. The water was crystal clear, warm and relaxing. Most days beach chairs and huts were available when we needed them, and other guests were gracious and civilized...no saving, reserving, etc as occurs at large resorts - thank goodness. No stress at all here! Simply paradise .

This was our 3rd visit to GC and by far, our best. We had stayed at another condo along SMB as well as the Marriott, but all agreed that our stay at the Anchorage was so relaxing, fun and enjoyable. We can't wait to return and are planning another visit for next summer. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Pictures available on website are accurate, use them to choose what suits your needs best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbarascookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We love the Ancorage Condos. The beach is gorgeous and the condos are the most perfect place to stay on Seven Mile Beach. We have rented 5 condos with our extended family several times and it has always been a glorious week. We have always found a hut or two to sit under to get shade and even in their busiest season, we've never had to reserve chairs. It's quiet and so very relaxing. The water is clear, smooth, rock-free and the most beautiful turquoise blue. When we stay on the ground floor, it takes 30 seconds to get to our awaiting lounge chair. We have also stayed at the Ancorage with several other adult couples. While it is kid-friendly, it is also perfect for an all adult vacation.
The staff is amazing. They are friendly and accommodating. If we've needed anything at all, they find a way to make it happen immediately. The house-keepers are excellent and our condo is cleaned thoroughly every day, except on Sundays. When we've stayed on an upper floor, the view of the water is breath-taking. There is a grocery a mile away and an abundance of gourmet and casual dining nearby. I hope this little jewel stays just the way it is, even as the island becomes more built-up. The Ancorage in the Caymans is our #1 go-to winter vacation.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are beach front. Higher floors have better views but the ground floor has a 50-fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricki747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The Anchorage Condos are our goto place in the Caymans. We have stayed at the hotels and other condos but the Anchorage is the best place on SMB. Yes there are family resorts with big pools but the private setting and the private beach of the Anchorage are priceless. You can't rent a hotel room for the cost of an ocean front condo.

The staff is amazing.... the manger has been there for over 20 years and loves her job.

You can not go wrong staying at the Anchorage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Why I ask myself would I stay in an 800 sq foot room, need room service and pay more? That is what I will be asking from here on! The anchorage is an amazing bargain . Not a bad room in the place! Friendly people! A full kitchen ( very important because meals on Cayman are expensive) that we used and it's modern and perfect! We had no parking issues, no power outages, lots of room (way more than 800sq ft) and we paid a lot less. The unit we stayed in accommodates 10, so the two of us had lots of room. I will never stay at a resort when there are options like this available! See the pictures below for just a small taste of what vacation should be.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank MamoBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My family stayed at the Anchorage In July and we were so happy with our choice. Unit 8 is where we stayed and it had a wonderful beach front view. The three bedroom condo was perfect for our family of four. The furnishings were nice and had all the amenities we needed for a week stay, including card games. The beach was a short walk from our condo and there were plenty of palapas and umbrellas for shade. The beach was amazing and snorkeling was great right near our unit. Anchorage was a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of George Town and we loved that we were close to the action yet in a quitter part of town. The staff were all friendly and greeted us with smiles on a daily basis. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolhI3679ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
574 reviews
5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,404 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,523 reviews
2.8 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
258 reviews
5.4 km away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Condominiums

Address: 1989 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1204, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $242 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 story condo complex is located on Seven Mile Beach. It is a small complex - 15 condos. The Anchorage is known for having one of the most fabulous beaches on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Islands. Beach front condos are 2 bedroom, 2 bath and den or 3 bedroom condos. The Garden A and Garden B condos have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. All condos have central A/C, free wireless internet, cable TV, ceiling fans and a complete kitchen. All condos have either a screened balcony or patio. Amenities: Fresh water pool, beach cabanas, beach umbrellas, plenty of beach furniture for all to enjoy, outdoor shower, barbecue grills, tennis court and daily maid service everyday except Sundays and some public holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Anchorage Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing