We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
553
24
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
24
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef anu barefoot elegance outdoor shower owen island fishing guide dive staff tuna sunset cruise paddle boarding fly fishing small island grand cayman great fishing fishing resort repeat guests our honeymoon honor system
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My first trip to this resort and we were not disappointed, the staff could not be more helpful, the accommodation was excellent.

We have stayed at many dive resorts and would have to say this is the best we have stayed at for an all round experience.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank earny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Just got back from our third trip to the Southern Cross. Each one is better than the one before. The staff makes the time so relaxing. “Barefoot Elegance” is difficult to fully explain but once one goes, it is completely understood. We are always sad to leave but look forward to our next trip!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ED H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Tasteful and delightfully informal and cordial. I will leave it to other reviews to elaborate. I went to the Southern Cross Club to kiteboard, not dive. I have kited throughout the Caribbean. Bar none, this beats 'em all. I am 70; my back cannot take the pounding of waves so I look for flat water. Google maps lead me to the reef-protected HUGE lagoon lapping at the Club. The bottom is all sand and no corals. The lemonade-color water is seldom more than waist deep. This is a kiter's dream. "But our the wind could be a bit less gusty (a two knot spread)," the kite pro Pauli seriously apologized. Pauli, get a life. Come on up to New England to meet some gusts. And when the wind does not blow hard - and indeed I hit a relatively calm week this January - I dove the Cayman Wall that transitions from 20 feet to 6,000 feet with just a few kicks of the flippers. Yup, I will be back. David A., Boston

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My wife chose Southern Cross Club as the place to celebrate her birthday this year. This trip marked our 16th year of going to Southern Cross Club. We go there two to three times a year to relax and dive. She chose Southern Cross because we always have a great time there, and the whole staff are so accommodating and friendly. Peter(the owner) has done an outstanding job in making his resort, in my opinion, one of the best in the Caribbean. The food is always exceptional. The diving staff are some of the best I’ve ever encountered. They strive to make every dive fun and educational. The boats are never over crowded and the new dive boat is roomy
and very comfortable. We love staying at Southern Cross and have already booked a trip in July to meet friends there to go diving. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle , then Southern Cross should at the top of your list. Peter has created a very special
Place the lives up to the idea of barefoot elegance.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Doncd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at Southern Cross Club in the Winter of 2018, which had unusually cold and windy weather. Though the weather did not always cooperate, the staff and accommodations at Souther Cross were great! The diving staff was especially great, the food was excellent, and the staff always friendly, approachable, and helpful. We hope to get back there soon for another get away.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews