We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
22
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brac scuba shack place to stay modern appliances grocery store self catering car rental bath condo wooden pier grand cayman enjoyed our stay half mile answer any questions beach resort cayman air full service kathy caribe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. I enjoyed going to the rear of the hotel to take photos of the ocean. My next trip to Cayman Brac I will be going back there to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paullete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We rented 4 units (two, 3 bedrooms and two, 2 bedrooms). Majority of the rooms were fine - with the exception of 111, the room was dusty and simply smelt as if it had been locked up for months. I mentioned it to front desk and they agreed that this was known and they did try

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank babyt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Everyone is so pleasant and friendly. The beach is well kept and the use of the dock was by far my favorite. We watched the aquatic wildlife, including a nurse shark and sting rays visit the dock and boating area. The fisherman are in and out and the bay is perfect for snorkeling. If you are into relaxation, this is the place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed a month in Unit 136, two bedroom two bath with French doors leading right onto the beach. Lovely swimming pool with large sun deck as well. Private dock where a full service dive operation that picks you up, with rinse tanks and dry shack on site. A divers’ dream location. This is not a hotel property; these are fully furnished condos with lots of room and modern appliances.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keefe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This will be our third stay; the kitchen is always fully stocked with cooking supplies; the rooms are very clean and the view can't be beat. If you are diving with Brac SCUBA Shack, this is the place you want to be. You will be picked up directly from the dock and everything is just so convenient. You will need to eat out or go to the Market Place grocery store but this is by far, the best place to stay whether you are a diver or not. Jeff and Kathy are very accommodating. Already planning for next year!

Room tip: 2 buildings - one with the beach view, one leads directly to the pool. Jeff or Kathy will easily accommodate your requests.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkydiveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews