We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southern Cross Club(Little Cayman)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
92
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagebeach clubfarm tourfarm to tableprivate poolboutique hotelmango restaurantorganic farmhighly recommend lefresh milkamazing resortfruits and veggiesthe entire propertyquiet retreatgrand caymanfresh foodfarm lodge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Two of my friends and I stayed at the Beach House for 3 days/ 4 nights. The house was beautiful and spacious.....each bedroom with its own bathroom (3 bedrooms). Two on the ground floor and one master area upstairs with its own living area and tv. No tv downstairs but a nice living room area and dining and a full kitchen. It had everything you could want ....appliances, cutlery, dishes,glasses,etc,etc,etc. Fully air conditioned. Lovely outdoor patios (one off the upstairs area and one downstairs), a good sized cabana and large pool area and good size pool. Everything immaculately maintained. Situated directly next to the ocean you can hear the roaring of the waves if outside or if you leave the doors open. If you prefer it quiet just close the door and it is as peaceful as you could ask for. The staff were all extremely pleasant, professional and helpful. The food was amazing! The house was stocked and replenished as needed with homemade yogurt, fresh milk, fresh made almond milk, fresh fruit juice, granola, fresh fruit, fresh bread, homemade cookies, tea, coffee, butter, jam. WiFi was good. Some board games stocked in the cupboard so that was a pleasant surprise and good fun. Airport transfers were easy and on time. Approximately 10 minutes drive from the airport. Bicycles available at the house if you wish to go for a pleasant ride. Scooters available from the main hotel area. Spa services are available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank SEDC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Soleil d'Or C, Guest Relations Manager at Le Soleil d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic get away while staying in our Beach House! It is nice to hear that you thought our staff was professional and helpful, we will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My best friend and I traveled to Cayman Brac for a much needed girls trip to get away from the craziness of New York City. We arrived to what felt like our own private oasis. Everything onsite was incredibly beautiful...the grounds are kept impeccably clean, and the beach and pool are breathtaking. We dined both at the beach club and the onsite restaurant, both were outstanding. The beach club had one of the best pina coladas we've had. The food at the restaurant was out of this world...all of the ingredients are locally sourced from the 20 acre farm on top of the bluffs...everything was so fresh and unique. The chocolate lava cake was to die for.

The service was top notch, everyone who works onsite is incredibly nice...we had a family emergency and unfortunately had to leave two days early, but the staff was extremely helpful in accommodating us. We are grateful for the kindness we received and can't wait to return. I highly recommend Le Soleil d'Or for anyone in need of a quiet retreat into perfection and bliss.

Room Tip: hotel boutique is by the main farm and restaurant, beach rooms are farther away
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Soleil d'Or C, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We appreciate your kind review and are glad to hear you especially enjoyed the farm-to-table cuisine at Lemon Bar & Restaurant and Restaurant Soleil. We wish your family well, and hope that you will be able to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our stay was nothing short of storybook excellence! Our every need was anticipated and the service of all the staff was anticipatory. We were royally "spoiled". The welcome, freshly made yogurt, milk, granola and limeaide from your farm was amazing!

Everything was so fresh and natural. To be able to pick your favourite fruit, veggies and herbs and then have them to enjoy in our room, is extra special. The rosemary plants, in front of the beach cottage entrance, smell divine and are so uplifting.

The dining experience was out of this world. The food perfect & the service was super friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the sunset on the private pool deck as the ocean breezes totally relaxed us.

It's so hard to return to the hustle and regular food but we're already planning our return trip with our family, God spares life. I highly recommend Le Soleil D'or to anyone looking for a getaway from reality to a 'fairy tale' storybook vacation!

Room Tip: Beach Cottage, Farm Lounge or Beach Villa
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Soleil d'Or C, Guest Relations Manager at Le Soleil d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the farm tour and your stay in our beach cottage! We work hard to ensure all of our guests needs are met and are glad to hear that we exceeded that expectation for you. We look forward to your return with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This place was magical. From the location, to the privacy, but specially the people of the hotel and the island, we just couldn't ask for more. We stayed at the beach studio 4 nights between 9/3-9/7/2017 and were completely awed by the island and the hotel. The room was perfect, just what we needed, and right on the private beach and pool. The beach was out of this world, specially due to the privacy and few people there. Highly recommended to engage in as many activities as possible (snorkeling, scuba, farm and island tour). We also stopped by MR Foots house (MUST GO) and he even let us in and explained his art. The food at the hotel is top of the line and if you're looking for something more local, try Barracuda bar (awesome pizza). we couldn't ask for more and we will be back 100% sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vlol815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Soleil d'Or C, Guest Relations Manager at Le Soleil d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are so happy to hear you had a "magical" experience at Le Soleil d'Or. It sounds like you took in all that Cayman Brac has to offer while enjoying your stay in our Beach Studio. We are excited for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We loved our stay at Le Soleil d'Or. It is an incredibly quiet and peaceful hotel. We spent most of the time lounging by the pool but also took advantage of the bikes and scooters at the hotel to explore some of the island. We also spent one afternoon down at the hotel's beach club (a 5 minute drive from the hotel) which was very nice too.

The service was absolutely exceptional - we were given a free upgrade as the hotel was fairly quiet in the low season, which was fantastic. Everyone from the receptionists to the staff in the restaurant were great and made it a wonderful trip. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Soleil d'Or C, Guest Relations Manager at Le Soleil d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! There are definitely perks to staying at Le Soleil d'Or in the low season. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews