We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Terrace Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belle Mont Farm(Basseterre)
US$202
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
89
65
14
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
65
14
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfst kittsboth morningssafe travelslovely hotelbusiness triphill overlookinggoat watergreat place to stay in stwest indian buffetwonderful poolbusiness hotelappointed roomswalking distance to the cityupper pationice view of the harborpool area
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

located in a quiet residential neighborhood...with 3 outstanding restaurants within walking distance...this is a find for those who don't want the sterile Marriott experience..the staff is topnotch & they know what they are talking about as to where the best spots on the island are..all in all..a real find..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had a 2 night stay at this property but arrived in the dark & rain! On waking up the view and hotel were beautiful. We had an Ocean View Suite for 3 of us and it was just huge. The furnishings were tasteful, the bed was very comfortable & large. Walk in wardrobe, shower, bath, double basins and plenty of towels. The gardens were lovely as was the pool which I swam in both mornings and had the pool to myself. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant we felt was expensive as 22.5% added to dinner bill. This hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the centre and is not suitable for people with walking difficulties as there are many steps. Taxis called for you on demand. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view very nice and you can see cruise ships in port.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Terrace I, Front Office Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Jane G:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and your observations. We strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

We are excited to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning.

Our guests are what make us a success, and we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future.

Warm regards,
Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here for a few days , lovely hotel that seems to have been renovated, excel lent standard of room , facilities and lovely pool area in good location overlooking the bay yet within walking distance of the town.
The staff were all really friendly and made our stay an excellent one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank griffithsjulia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Terrace I, Front Office Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear griffithsjulia79:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and your observations. We strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

We are excited to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning.

Our guests are what make us a success, and we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future.

Warm regards,
Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location on hill overlooking port and town. My room was huge, very clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly. Did not try restaurant on location because restaurant next door had well deserved rave reviews. Will go back for a longer stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Terrace I, Front Office Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Member:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and your observations. We strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

We are excited to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning.

Our guests are what make us a success, and we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future.

Warm regards,
Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

we like Pro Divers so it is really convent to stay with you while we pursue our diving activities, the only real BIG hangup is the back gate to the road for diving had to wait a long time in the rain to get someones attention to let us back into the property.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeffsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Terrace I, Front Office Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear jeffsj:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Safety and security of our guests is taken seriously and our security management team is always available to tend to the locked gates.
We do strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning, and your review will be shared.

Our guests are what make us a success, and we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future.

Warm regards,
Ocean Terrace Inn
St. Kitts, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews