We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$210
Hotels.comUS$210
eDreamsUS$210
Orbitz.comUS$210
PricelineUS$210
TravelocityUS$210
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
201
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster sandwich sugar mill rack of lamb lunch antonia nevis caribbean tropical
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We dined at the Golden Rock Inn’s restaurent a couple of weeks ago. They have a new chef from Belgium, François, who had just arrived. He asked us if we would like to try out part of his new menu (which went up a couple of days ago). We both thought that it was the best meal we had had in a long time. (we live in Europe and often eat out). It is definitely a place we shall go back to ...often!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Henrietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRockManager, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you very much for this stellar review. We will send your comments to chef Francois and his team and I am sure they will be delighted. We hope to welcome you back soon! The Rocks Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Hmmm - not sure where to begin. Really special property- off the beaten path - so glad we found it.

So virtually everything is perfect here:

Rooms - immaculate, freshly painted, cozy, great fans, air movement...

Grounds - beautiful. You must take the hour long walking tour of the garden. Stunning.

Restaurant - fantastic local dishes/seafood. Also standard entrees for the less adventurous. Wonderful breakfast included with room rate. Great attentive service.

Bar - quiet/quaint. Every drink is a carefully crafted with fresh ingredients... no mixes here.

WiFi - great/fast connectivity.

Staff - every employee is laser focused on providing you a perfect experience. Best ever service here.

Hikes - great hiking trails into the rainforest - highly recommend.

Overall - couldn’t be happier about this place. As we now head to St Kitts (Park Hyatt Resort) for 5 nights I somehow know I’ll wish we would have stayed at the Golden Rock longer.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank MRR1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRockManager, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words and for such a detailed review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

So...we have traveled the world and find ourselves spending our last night at the Golden Rock Inn. It is beyond amazing. The attention to detail is beyond compare. Every single employee goes above and beyond. The grounds are beyond description. The food/drinks are amazing. Housekeeping is beyond compare. I can’t say enough!

Go and experience it yourself!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bjthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRockManager, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Reviews such as yours bring our staff pure joy! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Fabulous food, served beautifully, in the most fantastic surroundings you will ever come across. You must try the incredible lobster sandwiches, wow!, and I dont do fish usually, now im a convert! its worth going back just for this place.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRockManager, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed our small corner of paradise. Indeed the Famous Lobster Sandwich is not to be missed!! We hope to welcome you back soon! The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Golden Rock is a gem! GR is set on a sugar plantation and has luscious gardens, amazing pool, monkeys, and staff that will bend over backwards to assist you especially Ms. Sara who know everyone on the islands; a special thanks to Ms. Nancy for all her recommendations as well. Our room was beautifully decorated and the homemade cookies in the jar were delicious. The restaurant is truly exceptional - I travel a lot and have eaten at a lot of Michelin rated restaurant and without a doubt, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food is made with the type of care that comes from the ladies in the kitchen who live and love their island. If you are beach person, do not discount this place because it is not on the beach, it is a taxi ride to the beach and in return you get paradise. Finally, Bernadette makes a powerful rum punch so enjoy paradise!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenRockManager, General Manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

It brings our team such great pleasure to read fantastic reviews such as yours. We hope to welcome you back soon ! The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews