We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with stunning views ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentrefelin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable cottages well equipped with views that are hard to beat. I know the Llyn Peninsula well and came with friends so we had two cottages. It is very well placed for visits and very quiet and peaceful. Mirka and Rob are very friendly, lovely dog and donkeys as a bonus. It is up a long track which the local cows tend to cross. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrisgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with our dog, Tllly, in the Barn & Hayloft for 7 nights. Our hosts, Rob and Mirka, were very welcoming as was Murphy, their Border Collie. The farm is set on a hillside in a beautiful area, with fantastic views over the coutryside and Tremadoc Bay. The farm & cottages are lovely, with ample grounds and the lovely Donkey's, Rosie & Gracie. Rob & Mirka know their area well and anything we wanted to know, they were always willing and able to help.

The accomodation had everything we needed and was a home from home, we felt settled in on the day we arrived. The Barn has an open plan living room area with kitchen & wc with shower downstairs, then upstairs in the Hayloft is a double bed with another wc & also a bath. It was comfy, well equiped & a very pleasant place to stay. Perfect for exploring the pennisula & Snowdonia. If we decide to venture to this part of Wales again, we would happily return to Tyddyn-Iolyn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilJCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Really like this place, been twice, and we'll come again. Mirka and Rob (plus Murphy) are great hosts. We stayed in the stable, which is perfect for four (1 adult plus 3 children in my case). Well kept, clean, friendly and no hassle. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A gorgeously quirky cottage surrounded by the glorious countryside of North Wales.
The view was amazing, the cottage itself had everything thing we needed. So nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of normal life to relax in such tranquility.
Close to a great deal of interesting places to visit. Would highly recommend it, and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Stables, was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Had a wonderful stay in the Barn and Hayloft for three nights. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and provided lots of useful information about the local area. The barn has stunning views across Snowdonia and on clear days you can look out over the sheep filled fields to the sea and mountains near by. The barn was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We would highly recommend anyone looking to visit Snowdonia to stay here; we had a wonderful time and cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse

Address: Pentrefelin LL52 0RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pentrefelin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Pentrefelin
Price Range: $117 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing