We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
576
325
54
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
325
54
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie town front desk staff special thanks the entire staff i highly recommend this hotel taxi service hotel is located small pool great customer service business trip restaurant staff business hotel visiting trinidad home away from home movietowne kathleen centro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Marriott Port of Spain is my home away from Home. The staff is extremely friendly and I feel like family "everytime" I am there. They are always courteous , professional, supportive and do every thing they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are extremely accommodating. Everyone greets you by name and they remember your personal preferences. Special commendation for the front desk team Tojo, Candice, Rachel and Jean- Luke, Rachel not to mention the restaurant staff Jamie, Pauline, Maria and Edu and the support start STeve and Cuthbert they are just one amazing team. The cleaning staff does a superb job of ensuring you come home to a clean room with clean linen and everything fresh. Special acknowledgement to Racine who is awesome with my room!! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE from EVERYONE!!! Excellent food as well and they serve the best Lamb. I stay no where else when I am in Trinidad. Its my home away from home and they are truly my family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Joan E,

We do appreciate the time you took to provide this review of our team and hotel. We are honored that you consider us the best place to stay in Trinidad.

Thank you for recognising our team and please know that those you have identified will be recognised for their genuine hospitality. Our team are professionals who go above and beyond to ensure that each guest's stay is a rewarding one.

Your loyalty is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Trinidad.

Take care until next we see you.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Will definitely recommend staying at the Marriott Port of Spain Trinidad. The staff executed their duties professionally and in a friendly manner. The hotel is well kept, clean and easily accessible. There are shops, entertainment and the mall within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner was great and reasonably priced. Both local and international dishes well prepared.

Will definitely be visiting the Marriott Port of Spain in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 622marshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Marsha R,

We are honored to have been chosen for your sister's special occasion and could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us to others and we do look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Marriott Port of Spain for 3 days 2 nights and had an excellent stay. Staff was very courteous and very helpful. Wonderful housekeeping..thanks Racine! Great time spent! Will stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Suzette M,

We do appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you for recognising Racine, she will be happy to know that her service stood out to you.

It was our pleasure to have served you and hope that we will have another opportunity in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at this property on and off for the last five years. I have seen a noticeable improvement in the level of service during the last few years; the staff is more attentive, helpful, and attentive. I believe this improvement is due to the personal involvement of the hotel manager, Ms. Khelawan. The hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation, and from what I have seen, it will be a truly remarkable improvement in all areas. Ms. Khelawan has made it her and her staff’s business to ensure the construction does not interfere with the guests’ needs. They have succeeded. The renovations are being done in such a way, a section at a time, that the total project is largely transparent to all but those involved. I look forward to seeing the final product when we return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank josephvtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hi JosephVTV,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We do appreciate your recognition of the team who are all committed to ensuring that any guest inconvenience is minimized during the renovation period.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated rooms when next you are back in Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

the main thing that makes staying at this hotel a good idea is the staff. They are all friendly and try very hard to learn and use your name; nice touch
The building itself is under renovation so one half is closed. If you are thinking of staying here, check on the progress and, if its still happening, request a room as far away from the work as possible
The restaurant is 'ok'. One night there was a Trinidad mini buffet that was good and only $25 US.
The pool and outdoor area is minimal but nice enough. No bar area.
This is not a resort. There are no water-view rooms. It is in a somewhat isolated area, but then again most of Port of Spain is. Its nearly impossible to walk anywhere other than the mall (shops, ,food, movies, small casino, restaurants) right next door
I didnt have any safety issues on-site. There is always staff inside and out of the front door. Personal safety is a recurring message in the entire area. Even the locals are always on the watch. Book a cab with the hotel staff to and from wherever you are going.

Room tip: 2 for 1 drinks are available Sunday to Thursday... but you have to know to ask! Cheaper happy hours in mall next door
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRADfromUxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hi BRADfromUxb,

We do appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us and we do appreciate your understanding while we renovate our guest rooms.

I cannot agree with you more that our team is what makes our hotel special, they are professionals who go above and beyond to cater to our guests individual needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the honor of serving you again.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews