We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a perfect night”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #30 of 140 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open verandah, canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-layered creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and a customized experience inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on our website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
Reviewed 29 November 2014

I surprised my fiancé for his birthday with dinner at TFT. I must say, Chef E is simply the perfect hostess. I didn't know what to expect but it surpassed all I could of thought of. She went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. The atmosphere was perfect, intimate and romantic. The sounds from the ocean, the calming background music all contributed to us having such a wonderful night. The food was delicious, healthy and presentation was spot on.

From Dominic and I, we thank you Chef E.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nneka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you! The night was my pleasure too.

"Chef E"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2014

Words do not not adequately describe just how magical and soulful this one of a kind dinning experience truly is. A combination of raw and cooked food -- all vegetarian, combined with the unusual paring of foods that take your taste buds on their very own journey. Who could imagine how beautiful - a full moon night, a shooting star, pending rain far off on the horizon, the indigo blue of the quaint porch, crashing waves below, and of course Venus, the most beautiful dog ever keeping us joyful company! Elspeth is extraordinary in her care and so thoughtful in the rituals she creates. This is not an experience or a meal that one can value in monetary terms... Go with an open heart, mind and soul, and leave the rest to her!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you, too, for a lovely night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Table for Two has been on my bucket list since I first heard of it from the Hostess, Elspeth. My birthday is Oct 12 and my husband's is Oct 14. I knew I had to do this experience for my birthday. I was hyped since the booking :) Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Elspeth and Venus (Her adopted adorable dog). Seated on the veranda, lit with candles and stringed lights we could hear the sound of the sea. Very gorgeous setting. Dinner started with a spiced tea and we had a 6 course meal that we got to name ourselves. Each dish was specially prepared in its own uniqueness. During each course, activities were presented to us and during this time, my husband and I began a rekindling process. For us, we say I love you every day but without an explained reminder. One of the activities had us describing intimate details between us and that made me feel an extra special way toward him. You can say Elspeth just created an avenue for us to re-instill what love meant for each other. Almost at the end, there was a surprise to do a video which brought out our creativity. At the end we had raw banana ice cream garnished with lime, that was truly an experience for my taste buds and I honestly couldn't have had a happier birthday! I thank you so much Elspeth for allowing me an opportunity to dine in such exquisite style. I hope the person reading this would take an adventure with Table for Two because if you are looking for a difference in dining, you will find it right here!
Thank you and All the best to YOU, Elspeth & Venus. <3 <3 Love & Light <3 <3

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

You're welcome! It was great having you here and seeing how everything came together for your birthday. All the best to both of you. (Elspeth & Venus)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Where to begin? Many people told me about this intense and unique dinner for two that must be experienced with someone you care about, as they started to explain the concept i stopped them in mid flow as I knew deep down that this will be a journey and i didn't need to know what the road i was going to walk along looked like. Elspeth's obvious spiritual connection with her self, her unique creative flow and love blew me away with how she pieced and held together an emotional, deep and personal journey with all that sat around this perfectly situated table under the stars. Candles, Incense, fire flies and emotions where all burning through out the night whilst being guided by bespoke moments of reflection and love.

Come with a big heart and you will leave with a memory that will last a life time.

Thomas & Chantelle

x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank ThomasHutchinson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you! It was indeed a magical night and I was glad to be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Table for Two is truly a once in a lifetime experience. Elspeth has an amazing and special energy, and her creativity, sincerity, diligence, and love, are a testament to her kind soul. The food was healthy, unique, and delicious. The amount of thought and attention to detail is unlike anywhere else you've ever dined. The entire meal is catered to fufill a special wish for you and your loved one, and is full of surprises. If you are ever on the island, it is a MUST DO. The experience will not disappoint and creates a memory of a lifetime!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnjaliZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you, A & R! I really enjoyed the night you two came. It was an inspiration for me as well. Wishing you continued flower blessings. Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing