We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking location, gorgeous pool, great service.”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Grand Turk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were here at port from a cruise ship and spent the entire day at the Margaritaville pool and beachfront. The beach has free chairs, is clean, and gorgeous! The pool was very maintained and also free to use. The service at the patio bar and the swim-up bar was excellent, especially considering the volume of people. We did not eat here, but I enjoyed a delicious, although overpriced, margarita. The gift shop is also very clean, well-stocked, and has an efficient check-out process.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank AcworthNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for visiting and for your lovely review. Whenever you walk into our Grand Turk location, you should immediately get the feeling of great service and a fun yet relaxing atmosphere, filled with delicious drinks and tasty food (we recommend the conch fritters for your next visit). We're also happy to hear that you found our retail store to be efficient and well stocked, as no vacation is complete without a couple souvenirs. We thank you again for visiting, and sincerely hope you will be back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,523 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

One of the biggest Margaritaville restaurants that I have ever been to. The restaurant had a huge pool for guests to have fun to the music. It was awesome.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank juju1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for visiting and for your review. we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the entertainment provided by the DJ during your time with us. We always aim to provide a positively memorable experience to all who choose to visit us, and your comments make it apparent that we have achieved this. Thank you again for visiting, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

On 08/02/13 I was there on the Carnival Freedom and the bar staff was in desperate need of more help. I have been there multiple times, but this time was the busiest. There were two ships docked at the same time on this trip and it was just too hard for the staff to keep up. I did the flow rider experience with my father and two of my kids and we had a blast. The instructors were very friendly and professional. I love this place and have a good time when I am there but they need to hire more bar staff and cut the wait times down. Other than that great place.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seasick3612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for visiting. It was disappointing reading your review, especially as a repeat visitor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and water amenities, and apologize for your less than excellent service experience. We have shared your comments with our team for immediate review, so that measures can be put in place to prevent a recurrence of this situation. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope that you will continue to come and see us, so that we can extend to you a much more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a really nice day at the beach during our port call visit. Buffett's a touristy place but fits right into the beach scene and we found it very pleasant in atmosphere, food, tropical drinks, and service. It is worthwhile to spend a little time. Prices are a bit high but within the range normal at port locations so recommend a little fun time to those that have the opportunity to visit Grand Turks.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimmyC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for visiting and for such a lovely review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Form the food, to the drinks, to the atmosphere and service, we do our best to provide the best experience possible during your time with us. This effort is enhanced by the fact that our visitors do not have that much time with us during their visit. Thank you for visiting and for recommending us for a fun time. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This is one of the only attractions in Grand Turk. The prices were rather high for bar snack foods. Staff is friendly and nice. They have a bar in thd pool you can swim up to which is really cool! Jimmy Buffett doesn't need to charge $30 or $40 for a t shirt. He should be ashamed! Other than that I liked atmosphere but recommend you snorkel while stopping in grand turk

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missdianedancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for visiting. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the water amenities offered as well as the swim up bar during your time with us. It was also a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful service experience courtesy of our team. We have noted your comments regarding the pricing of our retail items, and wish to assure you that we do our best to offer the best pricing based on regular analysis of our offerings as well as those of our competitors. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Thank you again for visiting, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Grand Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.