We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Bella Luna

Bella Luna
Ranked #27 of 146 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great pizza this evening at Bella Luna – thin crust perfectly done and the flavors were balanced. We had a pesto with chicken and pepperoni with mushrooms and olives. The atmosphere was really pleasant with all the palm trees and lights. The only thing we thought was overpriced was sparkling water at $15/bottle – you can buy this at the Graceway for under $3. Next time we will have flat water but still come back for the awesome pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi, thank you for coming in. Also our water sparkling or flat one liter bottles are only $7.00 per bottle. Perhaps you had more than one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the pizza here! The place has a very cool outdoor eating area too! They are closed on Sundays though... we just found that out tonight :(

1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We ate in the the pizzeria which is the lower level of the restaurant. It's a beautiful setting outside. We went twice during the week we stayed on the island. The first time we had Margherita pizza which was delicious and the second time we had eggplant parmigiana and spaghetti and meatballs both meals were amazing. If you go ask for Juan to be your waiter he is one of the best if not the best on the island from our experience. Also don't forget to try the amazing mango sorbet and homemade lemoncello. We will definitely be back on our next visit!!!!

1  Thank gdcorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for your very nice review and also Juan, he is a prize. Thank you for coming in, your business is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The first clue should have been that there were only two other tables occupied at the restaurant. I was just appointed when there was only one Chardonnay to choose from to go with my Italian meal. It was unoaked and not good quality after they provided a small sample, so I ordered the Cabernet. I wanted to get a shrimp dish with the garlic and oil with fettuccine. They said only spaghetti was available. They said I could order a half portion of fettuccine for around $7. Then they came shortly back and said they are out of fettuccine. Interesting how this is in many other entrees and the restaurant just opened. So we did not order that dish, because I didn't want to spend $45 for an entree with spaghetti. The Caprice a salad was good but very small. I declined on the tiramisu, as a small piece was $14. Which I thought was astronomical in price. My husband and I split the lasagna, as there was nothing else on the menu that looked appetizing. We ate here because it was close to the resort, but if you have a car, it's worth driving farther for other restaurants. We did that subsequent days, and we're much happier. We ordered one entree, one salad, and one glass of wine and it was $75 which included tips and tax. Very disappointing. The server was okay, but it appeared he preferred to be elsewhere. I don't even know if the wait staff gets the 10% gratuity, which is added to the check, and or if they get any additional money that patrons leave for the waiter when paying with a credit card.

Thank valarie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Your review is disturbing to say the least. Now you are accusing us of theft. What planet are you on?If you want check with our staff and they will tell you that they get the cash tips and the 10% since you seemed so concerned and are making accusations about ,a subject you have no knowledge of!
If you are ordering wine by the glass how can you expect a selection, if you care to spend the money we have many choices of very nice chardonnay. You said our food is expensive did you remember that you are in the Turks and Caicos Islands, where every item is flown in or shipped in. The only local things here are conch and lobster when in season. I have no clue when you mention spending $45.00 on an entree, the most expensive item on the menu is $38.50 which features grilled lobster, shrimp and fish.
Next time you come I suggest you spend the money and rent a car and I am sure other restaurants may possible have the same experience we are having with you and this review that you have written.You are the type of person who makes the hospitality industry very difficult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places! We always sit outside and order a pizza or the pepperoni and mushroom calzone! Love it here!

1  Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for being a repeat guest, we appreciate not only your review but your business too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Luna also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing