We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Leo and Alex are great”
Review of Silver Deep

Silver Deep
Ranked #35 of 101 Tours in Providenciales
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boat Charter with 20 years experience in Snorkeling and Fishing. Main office located in our Shop on Grace Bay Road: shop everything for island life and book your favourite excursions. Concierge Service: we help you to book everything on Provo. ONE STOP for your entire VACATION.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We just completed an amazing day by grilling the fish we caught just hours ago. Our experience from booking to return was seamless and this will be a company that we book with again.

Leo and Alex are top notch and enjoy their time on the water. This was the first time out for my girlfriend and she killed it with four different type of fish.

Well worth the cost...

Thank snarky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caicoscolors, Director of Sales at Silver Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your nice comments! We are looking forward to having you back on board and offer you some more amazing time.

Leo, Alex...and the Silver Deep Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arthur dean"
in 27 reviews
"iguana island"
in 88 reviews
"fish"
in 124 reviews
"captain alex"
in 8 reviews
"glass bottom"
in 8 reviews
"snorkeling stops"
in 9 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"great morning"
in 6 reviews
"turks caicos"
in 18 reviews
"ceviche"
in 10 reviews
"filet"
in 5 reviews
"beaches resort"
in 8 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"an excursion"
in 7 reviews
"mate"
in 62 reviews
"boat"
in 178 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Had yet another great trip with Arthur Dean on a super windy day. We caught and released over 25 big Bonefish on the fly. I was not sure the trip was going to be good when we left but Arthur knew where the water was clear and the fish were hungry!

Thank Beachman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caicoscolors, Director of Sales at Silver Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Great to kow that you had another great bonefishing day, Arthur is awaiting for your next trip to hook up some more!
See you soon back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

An all day bonefishing trip with Arthur Deane did not disappoint! He is a wonderful guide and put me on more fish that I could count. Thanks Arthur for getting me my first bonefish on a fly rod and thanks for all the laughs as well!

1  Thank cmerrell2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caicoscolors, Director of Sales at Silver Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We are delighted to know that thanks to capt Arthur you are now hook up to bonefishing and became a member of the ever growing Silver Deep Family!

Looking forwardto your next trip
Caot Arthur and the Silver Deep Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Advertised as two snorkeling stops iguana island visit and glass bottom boat ride to salt cay beach on Turks and Caicos . Chose this company b/c husband doesn't snorkel. Glass bottom was a 2 by 5 ft tank with glass bottom 5 ft deep. So dirty cldnt see anything. Sales reps at tour desk at royal West Indies resort failed to tell me when bought tickets that u had to pay $10 each to get on iguana island. We brought no cash for this so we had to sit on boat while others toured island. Perhaps she thought the extra $20 would have dissuaded me from signing up for this already expensive trip ( found out we were charged extra $20 each compared to others who had signed up directly at their office-was told later we had to pay resort this surcharge.). Office 1/3 mile away. Me bad for not researching prices elsewhere. !!Snorkeling stops 20 " each on reef on very choppy day. Current strong enuf to limit where u could swim to so saw nothing at second stop. Advertised fresh conk cerviche for lunch/snack but our boat did not provide since claimed too difficult to find -given conditions-island vibes boat which docked next to ours on beach did somehow manage to do this. Cold drinks potato chips and a few bites of cantaloupe were provided. Very poor value for over priced tour which did not provide what was advertised. Go elsewhere for your snorkeling boat rides.

2  Thank karen60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caicoscolors, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Deep, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry to read your disappontment.
It is unfortunat that unlike the rest of the guests on board you did not hear the sales agent saying to bring US$ 10.00 cash for the National Park entrance, nor read the voucher that you signed and she handed you at purchase, where extra fees required in cash are printed.
We offer fresh conch only when the wetaher allows to find them, contrary to other operators that bring conch shells along: we believe and offer the experinece of finding the conch, and leave to restaurants around the island to offer conch fished by fishermen.
We do hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations next time that you visit the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Awful experience. We bought tickets for the "Glass Bottom Boat Tour" and were put onto another tour without finding out until we were out on the water. They put us on this tour to just make money and fill up the boat. I e-mailed them to ask for something to be done and I was sent rude messages. This is not what we signed up for as this was a much longer tour that we did not want since my mother becomes sick on long boat rides.

Just a word to watch out. The crew was very nice but if something goes wrong they do not care about you. Make sure you are on the right tour!

In addition, this is not a "glass bottom boat".

2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Deep also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Silver Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing