We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Club West(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$751
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$630
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$630
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$612
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$611
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
270
125
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
125
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean lucshort walkgrace bay beachcoyaba restaurantfriendly hotelgrocery storesmall hotelexpensive islandoutdoor kitchenbeach towelspublic accesschairs and umbrellasrum punchnice poolcoffee makerfrench bakeryturks caicos
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After staying at one of the larger hotels for several nights with hundreds of people constantly buzzing around it was extremely refreshing to spend a few days at this smaller, peaceful Inn. The Inn consists of 2 buildings with 8 rooms per side and is only two stories high. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. I have to echo the other reviewers and say how wonderfully friendly Jean Luc and Wen were. Two of the best restaurants on the island - Coyaba and Coco Bistro are close by and PLEASE make sure to try the French Bakery right down the street. We have not had pastries that good in many years!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_Sack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

One of the first things you'll find when you read reviews of this little gem of a property is the extent the owner, Jean Luc, and all of his friendly staff go to in order to make your stay here is as pleasant as possible. My wife and I spent 7days/6 nights at this charming place over New Year's to avoid the cold weather and winter blizzards experienced by our friends and neighbors back in New York City.

Our stay was fantastic and I couldn't be happier once we checked in and set about spending our holiday with this hotel as our base camp. For those seeking a warm weather vacation that is both comfortable and affordable, you could not do any better than staying at the Caribbean Paradise Inn. The location is super convenient if you want to take advantage of the Island's most prized possession, Grace Bay beach. Access to the beach is a mere 5 minute stroll, which makes life very easy whether you're on your way out to relax on the pure white sands and catch some rays or returning to your room change up for dinner. Just as Dorothy and Toto made their way to the Emerald city, a trail of yellow bricks guide you through a small parking lot where you're greeted by the turquoise beauty of the Caribbean Sea.

The rooms are a modest size, with comfortable beds and well maintained amenities. Each room has a small balcony if you want to spend some down time on site. The pool is clean, well kept and just the right size if you're looking for a refreshing, chilled alternative to the busier water basins found at all the larger 5* resorts nearby. If you're looking for more of a crowd, you have easy access to plenty of hotels within walking distance that offer full service bars and a selection of beverages to help you through the day or night.

Turks and Caicos is a relatively small island but there is a lot to see and do here. Wen, who works most days on the reception desk, was exceptionally helpful at finding us some fantastic places to dine and booked our boat trip to the reef so we could snorkel, try fresh Conch and soak up the Caribbean vibes whilst sipping on rum punch -- something I'd highly recommend doing if you have the time. Those that would like to stare at fish through the crystal clear water but don't wish to be trapped on a boat with other island visitors may want to head to Coral Gardens, which is a short distance away from CPI and offers much the same variety of colorful creatures. Getting around the island can be achieved by hiring a car or those who are willing to put a little effort in can rent bikes from the hotel for only $15 a day. The evening of my wife's birthday, Jean Luc very kindly went out of his way to drive us to our dining spot, as taxis are generally overpriced. Having said that, arguably the Island's best restaurant, Coco Bistro, is even closer than the beach and Coyaba, which also serves delicious meals and top class wines, is on the same property. Reservations to these hot spots would be advised prior to getting to the island as they book up a long way in advance.

Overall, if you're looking for a place that offers a good nights rest at an affordable price that's conveniently located, you can't go wrong by staying at this hotel. I'd recommend this place to people of all ages looking to find a little piece of paradise in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itsallgonedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

All I can say is this place is wonderful. The service was great. The room was great, and the area is perfect. Its right down from the beach. Just a 5 min walk. A 10 min walk to the grocery store, and a 10 min walk to the shopping strip. If there is one suggestion, do rent a car, there are many places to see on the island and most of them will require a car to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Simple by over-priced "luxury" accommodations . GREAT for expectations of location, front desk care by Wen and Jean Luc, immaculate rooms cleaned daily by wonderful friendly housekeepers. Ask for something you've got it. From first aide (Conch shell) to tour advise to last minute reservations on snorkel boat and the famed Coco Bistro, all on our last day! Also, Coyaba Restaurant adjacent to hotel is absolutely wonderful and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveloversporteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We wanted a nice hotel that was near the beach and affordable as well over new years.

We spent 7 nights at CPI and were delighted with the reception by owner Jean Luc and front desk Wen who both went out of their way to make us feel right at home and accommodate our barrage of questions and requests.

Rooms we well appointed and very clean meeting or exceeding our expectations. Our balcony view was great looking our the garden and pool area. We enjoyed the breakfast provided for a slight extra cost in the garden by the pool, this turned out to be a great value.

3 minute walk to the beach by a marked path. Beach is the best you will ever encounter.

We would go back tomorrow.

Wayne
Unionville ON

Room Tip: excellent value
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews