We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House
Guest House Queen size bed Guest House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Guest House
Guest House
Queen size bed Guest House
Bathroom Guest House
Living room Guest House
Kitchennette Guest House
Patio doors Guest House
Your private terrace Guest House
Salted water Pool
Queen size bed Guest Room
Bathroom Guest Room
Guest Room
Villa del Sol
Leeward sign at Pelican Beach
Grace Bay Beach
Turks and Caicos Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
May_EXL
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location, location, location.
Our first time booking through tripadvisor and proud to say that we chose the perfect location for us. The size of the guesthouse villa was just right for two people. It is in a quiet residential area in NE Leeward Settlement. Less than a 10 minute walk to to the beautiful and quiet Pelican Beach which was also just a couple of kilometres walk to the famous Grace Bay Beach. Short drive to restaurants and shopping. The kitchen was well equipped if you choose to eat in. We had some of our meals in the screened dining area. Used the pool few times. Wifi was good. We’re mostly in the guesthouse at night, so a bit bigger TV and more channels would be ideal. With the owner living in the main house, it was beneficial in two ways - 1) security, 2) quick information for the guesthouse and the local area. The guestbook was also a nice touch.

Mika was an excellent host. Transportation to and from the airport was included in the rental...however Mika went the extra mile. We didn’t have a car on our first few days. The day we arrived, she drove us to get some groceries. She also drove and picked us up at the Thursday Fish Fry in the Bight. After leaving her property, we traveled to the other islands. On the way back, the arrangement was for her to send a transportation company to meet us at the ferry and drive us to the airport. Mika picked us up instead...she stopped by the a store on the way to the airport so we could do a little souvenir shopping. We would certainly recommend Mika’s guesthouse to any couples staying in Provo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawgfam
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent studio for a couple with amazing accessibility to all points in Providenciales.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is excellent providing amazing accessibility to all Providenciales has to offer. You can walk to the beach which has stunning sunsets and that beautiful turquoise water. Only a bike ride away to Blue Haven which has a small market with coffee, smoothies, sandwiches, plate lunches plus a couple of very nice restaurants. You do need a car to access the many beautiful beaches, snorkeling, best kiteboarding beach, grocery store and many restaurants. Some of our favorites from the trip were eating at Somewhere, Turks and Kebabs, Island Vibes half day snorkel trips, and seeing the most amazing kite boarding area ever.

Mika was very accommodating, she told us where to meet the taxi on arrival that was to transport us to the villa, showed us the beach and took us to the grocery store. She gladly called Avis to arrange for a pick up and drop off when we needed our rental car. She also called Island Vibe to verify that our second snorkel trip was still on after a brief rain. Even though the villa is in close proximity to their house, we rarely heard them and felt like there was plenty of privacy. We enjoyed the lanai, being able to come and go on our schedule, Sunset Beach was stunning and we often had it to ourselves, we enjoyed meeting some of the local pot cakes and felt very safe. When we had to go Mika took us to the airport personally.

The only small glitch in the trip was when were picked up by Majestic Taxi to be transported to the villa. Our driver initially missed the street where we were to stay and then dropped us off at the wrong location. When we told him it was the wrong location and didn't appear to be the correct place he insisted it was. We told him we would check but before we could get help he unloaded our bags and pulled away, thankfully Mika saw what happened and ushered us to the right location.

There was always plenty of hot water for showers, bikes to ride, a clothes line for wet beach gear, 2 beach chairs, umbrellas and snorkel gear.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this villa was lovely, very close to the beach. We hired a moped to get around the Island as much cheaper than a car (and cheaper to run).

The owners were lovely - they picked us up from the airport and took us to a local supermarket to pick up some essentials. Then that evening Ben went and got us a takeaway Pizza for dinner!

I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizMacN
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little haven on TCI”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa/cottage is a very comfortable place to stay with all the amenities you might want. We loved the location which is close to the resorts but far enough away that you are not bothered by them at all. Mika and her family live next door and are very helpful and friendly. If you are independent travellers looking for a place to stay we would thoroughly recommend this.
Hiring a car is a good idea to get around and see the island

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceANy...
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we landed till the time we left we had a wonderful time. Shende arranged our travel to the lodging and greeted us with a big smile and showed us around the place. A cozy and cute little cottage for just we two. We changed clothes and after driving us to the nearby beach, she graciously gave us a ride to the grocery store so we could load up on water and other foods for our stay. We got into a daily routine of having our breakfast out on the little porch before walking the few minutes to the beach to take a swim and walk on the beach before returning to climb on bicycles to ride into town for lunch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you Janice. All the best!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing