We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club West
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$799
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$974
US$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,700
US$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,000
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$483
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
519
283
69
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
283
69
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside cafeocean clubgrocery storescreened in porchfull kitchenwithin walking distancejunior suitegrace baywasher dryertennis courtsthird floorcoco bistrofrench bakerysister resortrented a carbeautiful beachplenty of beach chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We just returned from out 6th trip to TCI and first time staying at OCW. We were very pleased with the overall experience and no doubt the highlight of OCW over other we have stayed at in the past is location. The central location of OCW make it very convenient to walk to restaurants, stores etc... We did VRBO in acquiring our room on this trip, which was very nice, but as in other independently owned condo complexes the accommodations do very by owner. The facility is very nice and well kept. Due to the fact we are frequent visitors we know many different dinning options or just eat in the condo, we did not try the on site restaurant, but did use the onsite BBQ grills, which were very clean and in very good shape. Grace Bay beach is one of the best beaches in the world and the stretch of beach OCW is on is the better. Staff was very friendly but did not have a great deal of interaction.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank wrightkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

This resort is near the "town" and you won't need s car or take a taxi to get to most places. A very nice grocery store about a five minute walk. Pedestrian crosswalks come in handy. Our room was large and beautiful with fully outfitted kitchen. Has washer and dryer also. This was a family Thanksgiving holiday and it was perfect for the holiday we were seeking. Something to entertain all age groups.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

From the moment you arrive at Ocean Club West you are greeted by the friendly staff and they make you feel welcome. The grounds, pool and beach are second to none.
The room we had was a ground floor and I would not have changed it for a higher view. We could walk from our front terrace straight to the pool (40 steps) or to the beach. It was absolutely perfect. The room had a king bed, full kitchen nice bath with shower (no tub) and a nice living area. The suite also had a washing machine and dryer. It fit our needs perfectly.
The grounds are well maintained, the pool is very nice and the beach and water are some of the nicest in the world. The property has a nice Cafe/restaurant for convenience but as the property is centrally located, many fine choices for dinning are within walking distance. The resort is quiet and you never have to worry about getting a lounge chair. If you want a party place, this is not it! If you want a place of beauty to relax and rejuvenate this is paradise

The resort is also close to a grocery store and the resort offers bikes or a cart you can use to bring your purchases back to your room.

Tips we offer for first time visitors: Bring bug spray...in the evening their are a few tiny biting bugs ( minor annoyance so bring spray). Pack lite. We realized that the only clothes we needed to bring were dress shorts golf shirts and swim wear, and with the laundry in the room you don't need a lot of clothes. All restaurants are very casual. Food choices....lots of variety in walking distance and we found all to be very good.
Prices are higher than a Mexican vacation but similar to what many Canadians would pay at home for similar restaurants.
The area is very safe and everyone we met was so friendly. I have no negatives that I can offer as our two week vacation was absolutely fantastic. Part of me did not want to write a good review as I don't want to see this paradise get discovered by too many people.

If you go, you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a truly relaxing and quite vacation

Stayed: November 2015
6  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week in November. Resort was quiet and had a nice tropical feel. We had a junior suite on the third floor with a view of the pool and ocean beyond. Large screened in porch with 2 sliding doors. Room was clean and well stocked with dishes, etc. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Always plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and towels at the beach and by the pool. My only complaint was having to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SWPickerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This was our first time in Turks and Caicos. We chose this resort mainly for the cost.
We came with 10 other couples for a birthday celebration. The rooms are spacious, clean, and stocked with all your needs. We enjoyed having a three bedroom suite to share with our friends. When we had issues with our air conditioning or the bathtub being clogged, the front staff helped us inmmediately. We had all issues fixed within an hour.
The pool is very clean, with plenty of chairs all around the property. The property is lush and beautifully maintained. The beaches are wide with plenty of chairs for everyone to sit. It is a very quiet resort and our 20 guests were not initially received well by the other guests. Many people were concerned that we would be too rowdy. However, several days into our stay, several guests came over to apologize for their presumptive complaints. Though our group was very large, we were very aware of our surroundings.

There is nothing going on at this resort. It is quiet, clean, and very subdued.

What did we do? We took our music to the edge of the ocean so as not to bother anyone. We went over to the Ocean Club Resort Beach bar which was OUTSTANDING: Music was playing, drinks were aplenty, the service superb, and the beach volleyball court was all ours.

We played tennis here but you must bring your own racquets. They have free racquets but let's just leave it at free. The gym is clean and has enough equipment for a great workout.
The front desk staff is very courteous and friendly. The morning coffee is in short supply. By 9am they run out of coffee??
The staff, service, and food at the restaurant was subpar so we only ate off the property.
This hotel is within walking distance to the grocery store so we stocked our kitchen well. Several restaurants are also within walking distance. The price for transportation is STEEP.
Several other resorts border this resort and we were able to dine, dance, and rent water equipment from them.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews