We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
547
295
72
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
295
72
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club grocery store screened in porch full kitchen within walking distance junior suite grace bay tennis courts caicos cafe washer dryer third floor coco bistro rented a car sister resort through vrbo vaulted ceilings beautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This low rise condominium complex is a definite gem! Our one bedroom suite was spacious, well decorated and well equipped. Sitting on the second floor screened balcony was pure relaxation. The meandering pool was surrounded by beautiful flowers...paradise! Lovely grounds! The part of Grace Bay Beach where OCW is located is gorgeous..very wide strip...never crowded. The restaurant on the property was very good and flavorful. We had burgers, seafood, pasta, sushi and seafood during our stay. All were quite tasty! Friendly staff...especially Bianca was helpful at the front desk. Employees were friendly, helpful and professional. Enjoyed going all over the island on the hotel bikes. Lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Our family travels often, and OCW definitely stands out. Heavenly stay! Would definitely return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank TexasFamily708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, and kind words of the staff including Bianca - she will be thrilled to hear! On behalf of all of us, we look forward to you returning! Until then...
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a 1-bedroom deluxe suite (3rd floor walk-up): it was clean, spacious, has a full kitchen with utensils, washer/dryer, a/c and ceiling fans throughout. There are insect screens throughout the balcony opening and bedroom windows - there are mosquitoes on the grounds (but not on the beach) and mosquitoes are prevalent on the island. The master bathroom is spacious and there’s a secondary bathroom (no shower) that’s convenient; water pressure is ok. Had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant (Solana); the food and service were very good food (eg conch chowder, Prawn Trio, Tenderloin Bulgogi, Island Jerk Chicken, Pan Seared Grouper). There a cleaning person that comes in everyday and puts in your dishes in the dishwasher. The grocery market (Graceway Gourmet) is like a 10 minutes walk and it seems like everyone stops by there to stock up. The prices are 2-3x the State rates; the mango jam ($18) was amazing. The beach had quite a few broken shells but it seems to be like that through Grace Bay beach. There was no issue getting beach chairs/umbrella as this is the low season. There’s 2 paddle boards and kayaks that are free to use for the hotel guests. The hotel has a very plain & basic lobby - this is a very nice resort (esp for the price) but it’s not a luxurious facility if that’s what you are seeking.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank PCMDLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy to hear you were pleased, and hope you will consider us again.

Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I traveled as part of a group of 10 (7 adults and 3 kids) and booked a 3-bedroom suite along with a 1-bedroom suite. Both suites were exactly what we needed! The rooms were spacious, clean and came with everything we needed for our stay (washer/dryer, silverware, plates, dishwasher, etc). The hotel grounds were tropical, lush and well kept. The beach is beautiful and we never had any issues getting lounge chairs on the beach. The hotel is also in a great location for walking to nearby restaurants, shops and grocery store. Overall, a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apagan4182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the most informative review! We are delighted to hear Ocean Club West was exactly what you were looking for! Hope you will consider us again!
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Gorgeous well maintained property, staff very helpful and friendly from maintenance to reception staff. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and are having a wonderful time. The condo we stayed in was large, beautifully decorated and well maintained. Food at resort wasn’t great, staff was awesome. Stay was pricey as was everything on island. They have 12% tax and everything is 50% higher than in states due to everything being imported in. Was disappointed there was no fresh seafood at local restraunts and resort.

Room Tip: 423 beautiful ocean view/ front with also resort view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review, and kind words on the staff. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the suite. Hope you will consider us again.
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This was my 3rd time going to Turks & Caicos, but my first time staying at Ocean Club West, & I will definitely be back! From the moment we were greeted with the smiling faces behind the counter, to the moment we very sadly checked out, it was just one of the best vacations I have ever had. The condo was very nice, & ended up having a w/d & a full (small) kitchen, which I did not expect. But best of all, it had a screened in porch! When mosquitoes love you as much as they love me, a screened in porch was a very unexpected, but beyond welcomed bonus! Sitting out there was definitely a highlight. Enjoying the breeze, without having to worry about the bugs biting, was just perfect. The pool looked lovely, but we were just steps away from the beautiful beach filled with soft, white sand, so we never even tried the pool. Having the lounge chairs with umbrellas was so nice. Helped me keep this Irish skin from burning! Oh, & being within walking distance of the main grocery store, cute shops, a french bakery, & several delicious restaurants was just awesome! The staff at OCW could not have been more pleasant, & anytime we needed anything, they provided it within minutes. Everyone was so helpful, & HAPPY to help. Seriously, we loved everyone at this resort. Nordia was extra special to us, because she checked us in & checked us out & even gave us hugs goodbye, because she knew how much we hated to leave. I will never forget her beautiful smile! Those extra special touches really enhanced the whole experience of our trip! We will definitely be back, sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018


What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share including your praise of the staff, particularly Nordia. It means everything to know that special touches enhanced your stay with us. We are extremely fortunate to have Nordia as part of the OCR family.
It will be a great pleasure having you back! Until then...
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews