We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$530
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$494/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$775
US$752
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$962
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$440
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$382
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
539
292
71
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
292
71
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside cafeocean clubscreened in porchgrocery storefull kitchenwithin walking distancejunior suitegrace baytennis courtswasher dryerthird floorcoco bistrorented a carsister resortthrough vrbofrench bakeryvaulted ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently (last week) went to OCW for a second week in Turks after attending the Sands Resort. What a difference! OCW gave us one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever had. My husband manages a company and needs constant access to the internet. Day 1 we walk into our room and the WiFi doesn’t work. The front office explained that each room has its own WiFi. So we tried looking for it and even showed the front desk our phones to prove we weren’t stupid. They said an IT guy would check up on it. Day 2 we accidentally left the “do not disturb” sign on our door before 10 AM on a bike ride to town. We came back to ask about the WiFi and they said the sign was on the door so the IT couldn’t check. We said no problem we will take it down and hopefully he can check that afternoon. He didn’t check for 3 days and by then my husband was barely accessing the hotel WiFi from the balcony of our room which went on and off constantly. After they informed us Day 4 that it was a “server provider” problem and they couldn’t fix it, they SHOULD have offered us a new room, but instead they ignored our concerns. On the last day when we really needed one measly hour of a late check out, they said absolutely not, someone is coming into your room. I informed them of a poor decision that was, since that room has no working internet. Why on earth would you put another unhappy party in that same room? Beats me...only until I lost my cool and threatened a bad review online did they call our room ONE hour before checkout that we could have the extra hour. Ha! What a joke, by then we were already packed and out the door. Oh and just to add, on Day 2 when we mentioned that no one had dropped by they claimed we stood inside and told them “not to come in the room”. So now they are lying about our “do not disturb sign”. Nice try OCW, but you had your chance to make our stay pleasurable and you blew it. Please spend a little more money and actually enjoy your trip elsewhere folks!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry there was a WIFI issue. The IT guy came to the suite twice though was asked to come back later.
I am sorry you were under the impression a late check-out was possible. You write: “we really needed one measly hour of a late check out”, and “only until I lost my cool and threatened a bad review online”
We are not afraid of a bad review. Our GM passed you and seeing that you were upset, authorized a slightly later check-out. I regret this did not make things better.
Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I loved this little resort! Very quiet and relaxing. Staff are very nice and friendly very accommodating to your every need no matter what. Can't wait to go back, already planning another trip to Turks and going to stay at OCW for sure. The only thing I would of liked is if they came around by the pool and beach to offer drinks I would have bought a lot more!!!! But over all, a great spot to vacation and close to everything you will need.

Room Tip: Go for a suites on the 2nd or 3rd Floor better views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lucyis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you loved our little resort! Thank you for taking the time to share! We are delighted to hear you are already planning another trip, let us know how we may help! Until then...
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This low rise condominium complex is a definite gem! Our one bedroom suite was spacious, well decorated and well equipped. Sitting on the second floor screened balcony was pure relaxation. The meandering pool was surrounded by beautiful flowers...paradise! Lovely grounds! The part of Grace Bay Beach where OCW is located is gorgeous..very wide strip...never crowded. The restaurant on the property was very good and flavorful. We had burgers, seafood, pasta, sushi and seafood during our stay. All were quite tasty! Friendly staff...especially Bianca was helpful at the front desk. Employees were friendly, helpful and professional. Enjoyed going all over the island on the hotel bikes. Lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Our family travels often, and OCW definitely stands out. Heavenly stay! Would definitely return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank TexasFamily708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review, and kind words of the staff including Bianca - she will be thrilled to hear! On behalf of all of us, we look forward to you returning! Until then...
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a 1-bedroom deluxe suite (3rd floor walk-up): it was clean, spacious, has a full kitchen with utensils, washer/dryer, a/c and ceiling fans throughout. There are insect screens throughout the balcony opening and bedroom windows - there are mosquitoes on the grounds (but not on the beach) and mosquitoes are prevalent on the island. The master bathroom is spacious and there’s a secondary bathroom (no shower) that’s convenient; water pressure is ok. Had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant (Solana); the food and service were very good food (eg conch chowder, Prawn Trio, Tenderloin Bulgogi, Island Jerk Chicken, Pan Seared Grouper). There a cleaning person that comes in everyday and puts in your dishes in the dishwasher. The grocery market (Graceway Gourmet) is like a 10 minutes walk and it seems like everyone stops by there to stock up. The prices are 2-3x the State rates; the mango jam ($18) was amazing. The beach had quite a few broken shells but it seems to be like that through Grace Bay beach. There was no issue getting beach chairs/umbrella as this is the low season. There’s 2 paddle boards and kayaks that are free to use for the hotel guests. The hotel has a very plain & basic lobby - this is a very nice resort (esp for the price) but it’s not a luxurious facility if that’s what you are seeking.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank PCMDLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy to hear you were pleased, and hope you will consider us again.

Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I traveled as part of a group of 10 (7 adults and 3 kids) and booked a 3-bedroom suite along with a 1-bedroom suite. Both suites were exactly what we needed! The rooms were spacious, clean and came with everything we needed for our stay (washer/dryer, silverware, plates, dishwasher, etc). The hotel grounds were tropical, lush and well kept. The beach is beautiful and we never had any issues getting lounge chairs on the beach. The hotel is also in a great location for walking to nearby restaurants, shops and grocery store. Overall, a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apagan4182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the most informative review! We are delighted to hear Ocean Club West was exactly what you were looking for! Hope you will consider us again!
Our Best,

OCR Management
- We always want to know how we can make your stay more pleasurable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews