We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Catch the Wave Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catch the Spirit of the Turks & Caicos Islands with Captain Edward Missick and his offering of private boat charters. Catch the Wave Charters is best known for its bonefishing charters, but also offers a variety of other adventures in the caribbean waters of the Turks and Caicos Islands. Explore the Caicos Islands in comfort, style and elegance. Bottom fishing, deep sea fishing, snorkelling, beach cruising, cave safaris and Reggae sunset cruises are a few of the private charters available to you.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We used them three times in our 10 day stay on the island. Captain Edward was a top notch bonefish guide. He went the extra mile to make sure we both caught fish and had a good time. Did a big group for bottom fishing and snorkeling. They also made sure we had a stop to see the iguanas. Thanks for making our vacation great!

Thank I8ithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear the trips where to your liking. We hope to have you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Beautiful new marina with gorgeous new resort with separate condos with great views. Captain Ed was my fishing guide for the day and he was wonderful. We caught tons of bonefish and his boat was great. It couldn't have been a better day.

Thank industrialtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Front Office Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad your trip was perfect. We hope to have you out again in the furture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

While in Provo, my wife and I went bone fishing with Captain Ed on Catch the Wave located in the Blue Haven Resort. To be honest it was my wife's birthday but this was my gift. Little did we know that this was Capt Eds' inaugural launch of a new shallow jet boat. Capt Ed took time with my wife to teach how to cast and as the day went on, she was casting like pro. We had a few bone fish hits but never brought one in, only a few other fish. We covered lots of beautiful water and islands. Great day, great Captain and definitely worth the trip....

2  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Front Office Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you and your wife had a great experience. We look forward to having you join us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I traveled back to Turks for our second time in May - we had been last year on our honeymoon- and this time we wanted to do more snorkeling without booking the group excursions like we did last year. Our hotel recommended Catch the Wave for a private half day boat charter - and we are so happy they did! Christian was our Captain and he was incredible and extremely knowledgable. The boat was so nice too!! My husband and I really into snorkeling, so Christian brought us to 4 different snorkeling spots and two private beaches! We even saw Dolphins up close! This was one of the most amazing experiences we have ever had!!! We were so excited and happy to be able to see more of the island of Turks and Caicos (Pine Cay, Parrot Cay) and the breathtaking views of the water. It is an experience that we will never forget and will definitely do again on our next trip back to Turks and Caicos!
Thank you Christian and Catch the Wave!

Thank Marisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Front Office Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that you had such an amazing experience and look forward to your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We took a shared charter with others for bottom reef fishing. Did not catch much of anything during the 4 hours. Captain said it was because of El Niño and strange current. Rather disappointing, but can't control the fish. Captain and deck hand were fine, but didn't make it fun considering we weren't catching anything. Thought they would move spots more often considering lack of bites. We had never been fishing in Turks and not sure we will go again....is it worth $700? (After tip)

1  Thank AEJ-MWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Front Office Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

We are sad to hear that the fish weren't biting. We hope that you give fishing in the Turks and Caicos another try when you have the opportunity. Those darn fish are sure to come back for seconds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch the Wave Charters also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Catch the Wave Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing