We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day”

Catch the Wave Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catch the Spirit of the Turks & Caicos Islands with Captain Edward Missick and his offering of private boat charters. Catch the Wave Charters is best known for its bonefishing charters, but also offers a variety of other adventures in the caribbean waters of the Turks and Caicos Islands. Explore the Caicos Islands in comfort, style and elegance. Bottom fishing, deep sea fishing, snorkelling, beach cruising, cave safaris and Reggae sunset cruises are a few of the private charters available to you.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a private charter. Pricey unless your part is 6 or so. Our captain Ryan and first mate Wesley were great. They moved the boat to different spots to make sure we caught fish. At the end they cleaned what we wanted to keep and filleted it for us take with. One of the best days we had.

Thank adelZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchdwave, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for taking time writing us a review. We are happy to know we are part of the best days you had here in Turks and Caicos. Thank you so much!


Big thanks from Catch the Wave Charters team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain christian"
in 6 reviews
"caught fish"
in 5 reviews
"bone fishing"
in 5 reviews
"grouper"
in 6 reviews
"pine cay"
in 4 reviews
"yellow tail snapper"
in 2 reviews
"charter company"
in 2 reviews
"ribs"
in 3 reviews
"fort george"
in 2 reviews
"party boat"
in 2 reviews
"rum punch"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"bonefishing"
in 7 reviews
"casting"
in 3 reviews
"barracuda"
in 7 reviews
"cays"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

we had a great day of bottom fishing. Actually went out for half day. Caught: several cuda, trigger fish, plenty of grouper, a large horse eye, yellow tail snapper and an eel. we would do it again in a heart beat. Thanks guys

Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catch the wave C, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks guys for fishing with us! call us when you come back soon! We will fish with you in a heart beat too :-)

Best,

Catch the Wave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We chartered a private boat for fishing. Our captain was Ryan and the mate was Wesley. We wanted to have a fun family day and they delivered. We went to 4 different fishing spots and caught about a dozen fish. We almost caught a shark and a moray eel, which fortunately did not make it into the boat! They were expert fisherman and were very patient with us - especially our teenage daughters. Thank you to Catch the Wave charter boats, Ryan and Wesley for an amazing day!

Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catch the wave C, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

What a great day indeed! We are glad we made your vacation extra special! We hope to have again next time!

Sunny smiles!

Catch the Wave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our family of 12, 8 adults and 4 children ages 3-7, went on a half day excursion with Catch the Wave guided by captain Christian and first mate Peter. We chartered the Party Boat which has a flat bottom with railings all around so it was perfect for the children. We did snorkeling, bottom fishing and a beach BBQ where we were able to swim. It was a perfect day! We caught and released a nurse shark which was fascinating to see up close. We caught snapper which they prepared for us for lunch in addition to grilled chicken and ribs, rice and beans and macaroni and cheese. Everything was so good but the fresh catch was exceptional! They also made conch salad after showing the live conch to the children. While they were preparing the lunch we caught a eagle ray. It was so interesting to be able to see it up close before we released it. It was a wonderful day. Christian and Peter did all they could to give us a most memorable day!!

1  Thank Robby7152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catch the wave C, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are here to help create beautiful memories with you. Thank you for making us part of your Turks and Caicos vacation. Come visit us again next time!

Our best,


Catch the Wave Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We booked a full day charter with another couple to snorkel and explore the Cays and islands. Best thing we did our entire trip. Blaze was wonderful! He took us to a reef where we saw a sea turtle and fished for conch.. Blaze speared a grouper. Then he is took us to an uninhabited island for a shore lunch. He prepared the grouper and conch. Doesn't get any fresher than that. The water color of Pine Cay is unbelievable. We looked for (and found) a sand dollar and saw a starfish. The day was capped off by seeing dolphins playing together. An amazing experience and one of my favorite days. We have already recommended this to several people at our resort. I felt it was worth the money.

1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catch the wave C, Manager at Catch the Wave Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are truly happy to know that you had a fantastic time with Catch the Wave! We are looking forward of having you again when you visit Turks and Caicos!

Best regards,

Catch the Wave team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch the Wave Charters also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Catch the Wave Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing