We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just returned 3/3 from 8 days in Heaven! After reading many of the reviews for several resorts in the providenciales Turks and Caicos, we chose Seven Stars and hoped for the best. We couldnt have been happier with our choice! The hotel was absolutely beautiful, immaculate, and right on the beach. First class all the way. We had a beautiful oceanfront Junior sweet with a huge veranda overlooking the ocean. The rooms were extremely tastefully furnished, roomy and accomdated every need from microwave/stove top to bidet! We were even greeted with a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room. From the front desk to the restaurants, pool area and beach, the entire staff were some of the most attentive, accomodating and courteous we have ever encountered and cant say enough about how much they added to our overall positive experience. This Resort is truly a Gem! We walked the beach and checked out several nearby properties and were so pleased that we had chosen Seven Stars. From our perspective by far the best resort in the area. Our first night we dined at thier restaurant "Seven" and found it to be one of the better restaurants on the island. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool/beach bar where more casual dining can be found and fabulous entertainment 6 nights a week. The turquoise waters and beach were absolutely breathtaking and centrally located where we could take several mile walks each way daily. The resort is also walking distance to several restaurants and shops making it an ideal location in the area. Overall was one of the best beach vacations we have ever had!

Room Tip: A higher floor would have enhanced the views of ocean and sunset. But we were on ground floor and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acejrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,031 of 2,515 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and 18 year old son stayed at 7 Stars and had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely welcoming and genuinely helpful; many would greet us by name. The concierge made all of our reservations for dinner at different locations--all excellent recommendations. Rooms (had a junior suite so son had his own pull out bed and bathroom) were immaculate with 2x per day maid service. Centrally located on Grace Bay beach so easy to walk on beach to other resorts for lunch and dinner. The beach was beautiful and plenty of chairs. Agree is tough to get a chair at pool but that is limited by the area for chairs as well as (the usual) greediness of the thoughtless guests who will "reserve" a spot at 8am by dumping some personal items then disappearing for much of the day. Unfortunately didn't have the windsurfing gear we were told they had but that did not undermine our total experience which was one of the best beach vacations we have taken.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on Trip Advisor, your comments are appreciated. Our commitment at the Resort is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary.

I am pleased to confirm that poolside chairs and cabanas are now on a first come first served basis, and can no longer be reserved.

We have placed additional loungers around the pool area and there is always a plenty of seating either on the beach or pool area for all our guests to enjoy the best beach in the world and the islands only heated salt water pool. I would like to Thank you for choosing Seven Stars Resort and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Respectfully

Captain Steve Flowers, Water Sports Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from a ten day vacation at Seven Stars. From the moment we arrived and throughout our stay we were treated special. The resort is breathtaking and the accommondations are first class. The reason why this facility is first rate is because of every single employee! The people are the heart of their success. We enjoy fine dining and the restaurant "Seven" was a five star plus experience. We have travelled to many of the carribean islands and this resort is clearly at the top.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Grace Bay Beach is one of the finest beaches in the Caribbean and Seven Stars may be the best resort on Grace Bay. The facilities are first rate but, more importantly, the staff is outstanding. From resort manager Ken Patterson all the way to servers at the pool and beach like Chantal, Lilla and Rico and front desk staff like Tiffany, Erica and Lynn, they are unfaillingly friendly, helpful, welcoming and gracious. In early March 2012 we took our second trip to Providenciales in two years. The first time we went to the Grace Bay Club which is also first class. This time, for a change, we tried Seven Stars. Although we had trepidations that it might not live up to the Grace Bay Club standards, if anything, it surpassed them. Seven Stars is also home to what may be the best restaurant in the area, called "Seven." All good restaurants in Providenciales are Manhattan-pricey, but the food quality, presentation and staff at Seven (Allan and Ricardo) justify the cost.

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are expensive but worth it, especially if you can get on one of the upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacatRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Not enough poolside chairs leading to the inevitable early morning drama. "included breakfast" includes a limited continental breakfast with no protein choices. No hard boiled eggs or breakfast meats. A few pastries and some fruit is all. Had to pay 20 bucks extra. Also no snorkel trip "due to mechanical problems". Concierge and spa weak. This is a clean place in a nice location and not too expensive but service anateurish. For the discriminating travel I think this is not accepatableb

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYEYEMD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.6 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
3.8 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.3 km away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
3.1 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $743 - $1,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing