We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We recently spent one week (7 nights) at the Seven Stars resort. It was during the off season (end of Sept, beginning of Oct). We had a junior suite on the 6th floor overlooking the ocean. The room was well kept, clean and had premium furnishings. It was a large room with a large balcony. The staff was friendly -- in a natural way and the service excellent. The resort itself was very well maintained -- the grounds were landscaped beautifully, the common areas were clean and kept that way. Grace Bay was simply beautiful -- the water clear and warm. We went swimming, snorkeling and walked the beach daily. We hated to leave. I would highly recommend this resort, grace bay and the turks and caicos to anyone. It was a wonderful experience. It is not a cheap place to visit - meals and drinks are more expensive than most places but we enjoyed ourselves anyway. The beach bbq on Sunday night was excellent and a lot of fun -- loved the bonfire and a few cocktails! One more thing, the location is excellent as you can walk to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,852 - 1,856 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We recently returned from a six day/five night stay at Seven Stars. The resort is beautiful and the beach/ocean is the best I have ever seen!! We stayed in a one bedroom oceanview suite on the 6th floor of builidng 2 (Definitely recommed). Not to repeat everything that has already been said, but I will mention a few things. Beach is awesome, gorgeous, amazing! The staff is top notch and very helpful from the minute you arrive until you leave. Food is also better than your average resort. Hey, this is Seven Stars afterall.
Highlights from our stay: In terms of restaurants, Seven at the resort and Coco Bistro outside of the resort (each $100/couple without drinks) are a must as well as the Beach BBQ/Bonfire ($49/person) on Sunday nights. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough and was great as well. Yes, it is the same selection of food each morning but just eat something different each day. The sand dollar also has good food for a lunch option and had daily specials while we were there. We had a full kitchen so we made some meals in our room to save money.
You must go on the half day adventure through the resort ($115/person). The best snorkeling I have ever done, plus you never know what you might see...yes we did see a shark or two! You also stop at iguana island, dive for sand dollars, have lunch on the beach and they provide drinks the whole time if you want. A fantastic adventure? You also have the opportunity to kayak, paddle board, snorkel, etc. at the resort and it is included.
The only downfall is that everything on the island is expensive. You can save some money by walking five minutes to the grocery store to get food, water and alcohol. Be prepared and plan for some sticker shock...6 pack/beer $18. However, it is about $35 dollars for two drinks at the pool bar. Overall, we had a great, relaxing vacaton and will definitely return to Seven Stars!

Room Tip: Go with an oceanview on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Went here for a week with my girlfriend in mid February and it was amazing. The staff were excellent, the location was ideal and the food was great. One of the best holidays I've ever had and my girlfriend loved it as well. The hotel and facilities were all top notch. One of our favourite parts was the sunset cruise arranged by the hotel and my girlfriend saw wild dolphins for the first time in her life.
Great Hotel and holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_PP4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It would be difficult to have had a better stay at the 7 stars resort. Stayed in an ocean front junior suite 9/27 - 10/3. Super low crowds, a great 45% off facebook deal and very friendly and attentive staff. The room was perfect for the two of us with a king bed, kitchen, large bath and awesome balcony. Breakfast was included and included both hot and cold choices. Nothing exhorbitant, but more than suitable for breakfast. The location is great b/c you can walk to many restaurants, shops, stores. We rented a car and we're happy we did b/c we wanted to go to conch shack, horse eye jacks, turtle cove, wine cellar, etc. Overall, just an excellent choice for a place to stay down there. When we go back to T&C, one thing we won't have to do is figure out where to stay because this will be the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we originally booked with the Sands for price; however, when we arrived we were astonished at the quality of the Sands. We immediately called the Seven Stars, they made room for us at a greeat rate and made our transition the best ever. I have never met such wonderful staff and people, there are amazing things to do, for free on the beach: paddle board, kayak, etc. and the beach staff, Eldred and Clay, were amazing!! They help you with the water sports and if at anytime they even question you are scared or need help, they jump on a speed boat to come out to you. They are amazing!! The food was great, rooms perfect, and even had access to my Monday night football! Don't miss out on the Seven Stars boat half day excursion, I'm terrified of the water but had the absolute best time of my life withe boat staff who take very good care of you with plenty of free drinks, food and a great time!!! I loved this place and if you are going to the islands, stay here or you will be sorry you chose elsewhere because of a cheaper price. Their prices are worth the comfort, safety and amazing staff. Even at our complimentary breakfast, the staff always remembered your name and were so genuinely kind, Beatrice even honked at us while we were walking to the store days later and smiled and waved. I love the place, the resort and the people that work there!! Trust me, I am a very sharp consumer who does not like to spend money and who is suspicious of everyone but this is the first time in my many travels I felt 100% safe, happy and had the best time of my life!!!!!!

Room Tip: The reservations desk will get you anything to you need. Honestly, I had so much fun on the beach wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.6 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
488 reviews
3.8 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.3 km away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
1.5 km away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $745 - $1,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing