We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fred(Frederiksted)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
US$179
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holger Danske Hotel(Christiansted)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottages By The Sea(Frederiksted)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroixcondoamenitiesislandst
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just spent a month at the Reef. It really depends on which condo you stay in. Our's was rundown but we were able to visit some of the other units and some are spectacular. The golf course is a joke. 9 holes, short and not maintained well. The greens are like putting on a WalMart parking lot and the fairways are mostly rock. The pool is one of the nicest we have ever been in. A nice deli, great beach, and a fine restaurant are REAL close.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Jackstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Amazing little restaurant right off the main road for breakfast with a great value. Stopped here two mornings since we had such a large group to have breakfast before our journeys around the island. Shop has everything you may need for any day trip. Beach across the road has great views of buck island and a quiet place to get away from it all

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unityfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is an extremely well maintained property with golf course, pool, beech, condo store and deli, tennis courts and a beachside upper scale restaurant all withint a few hundred yards.

Room Tip: It is not technically on the beach although it is so close one can nearly touch it. The images are simply outstanding! It is close to the Divi Casino and Point Udall as well as the Buccaneer Hotel and its golf course. It is a short ride to Christiansted. I wander when I am on Island so I use a car and if you want to travel around you will want to have one. You could spend a nice tme just on the grounds itself!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Reef is a gorgeous development on the quieter and safe east end of the island. It has a fun golf course and many amenities. We stayed in a one bedroom villa (#143) named Dreamy Island Villa. It was super nice with updated furniture, WiFi, Wii, two split ACs that were whisper quiet, Temperpedic bed, and it had a ultra quiet Honda generator for any power outages. The view overlooks the golf course fairway and down over the turquoise water and breathtaking Buck Island. There is a nice constant breeze there and both the patio and the pool area are terrific places to completely relax. The complex has its own beach with hammocks and lounge chairs which is really nice. Down by the beach is the best seafood place on the island called Duggans where we ate several times. Next to the golf shop is another great little BBQ restaurant called Good Spirits also with some convenience items. We loved the location of The Reef as it is near some of the best snorkeling bays and also the Divi Casino is close by. There were several other tasty restaurants nearby called Blue Terrace, Mahis, Deep End, and two bars and a gas station only a few minutes away. We drove into Christiansted a couple times for dinner, but really enjoyed just being out on the east end of the island more. The golf was super reasonable, $15 for 9 holes in the Caribbean with ocean views, wow! Another thing we really liked was the St Croix Yacht Club is adjacent so we could have our boat docked and ready for day trips to Buck Island or snorkeling a several amazing reefs. We loved it so much there, we are going back in a few months!

Room Tip: The one bedroom villas that are right on the golf course have unobstructed views. Many of the villas do not have adjoining walls, unlike hotel rooms. Pay $100 - $140 a night for one of these villas with a kitchen instead of $250 - $350 for a cramped hotel room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grande_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

What do you say to no cell phone coverage, very limited internet access, and constant power outages? The bathrooms were claustrophobic and the air conditioner barely cools off the unit and you will learn how to sweat profusely. The unit itself is such a long drive from town where everything is happening. The air conditioner barely cools off the unit and you will learn how to sweat profusely. You can't rely on taxis out on the end of the island and there are no buses as there are on St. Thomas. Very isolated and the beach was nothing to brag about as it was all seaweed after you walk into the water. The beach is not walking distance from the rental as the owners clearly stated. The only thing we liked was the proximity to the casino. Not my idea of a vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bellbevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews