We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Croix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Reef Golf and Beach Resort
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed at The Reef this past New Years for a week. We love the east end of St Croix and this is the perfect spot to vacation. The view of the Caribbean and Buck Island is dreamy as are the occasional rainbows. Relaxed away the days at the pool and a bunch on the beach. Lots of great lunches at the Good Spirits deli and fantastic dinners at Duggans and Blue Water Terrace. Our 1 bedroom unit we rented called Dreamy Island Villa had a nice big Weber BBQ that we grilled lots of fresh fish on that we caught one day. My wife spent every morning out on the patio just enjoying her coffee and the view and we completely relaxed in total comfort. The villa was fully stocked and even came with snorkeling gear and golf clubs to use. Definitely going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent a week here and it was wonderful. We stayed at Dreamy Villa (Unit 143) which is beautifully remodeled, very comfortable (great a/c) and has an amazing view of the water. The owner has it well-stocked with all kinds of gear for your trip (including golf clubs and snorkel gear) and a very useful guide/overview of St. Croix. The location is great, too, just a few minutes to Christiansted and close to some excellent restaurants and beautiful beaches and bays. We highly recommend it and will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the same unit we did - Dreamy Villa, Unit 143.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just spent a month at the Reef. It really depends on which condo you stay in. Our's was rundown but we were able to visit some of the other units and some are spectacular. The golf course is a joke. 9 holes, short and not maintained well. The greens are like putting on a WalMart parking lot and the fairways are mostly rock. The pool is one of the nicest we have ever been in. A nice deli, great beach, and a fine restaurant are REAL close.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Jackstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Amazing little restaurant right off the main road for breakfast with a great value. Stopped here two mornings since we had such a large group to have breakfast before our journeys around the island. Shop has everything you may need for any day trip. Beach across the road has great views of buck island and a quiet place to get away from it all

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unityfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is an extremely well maintained property with golf course, pool, beech, condo store and deli, tennis courts and a beachside upper scale restaurant all withint a few hundred yards.

Room Tip: It is not technically on the beach although it is so close one can nearly touch it. The images are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
7.6 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,434 reviews
23.5 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
29.7 km away
Sand Castle on the Beach
Sand Castle on the Beach
#2 of 3 in Frederiksted
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#12 of 14 in Christiansted
128 reviews
11 km away
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis Resort
Club St. Croix Beach and Tennis ...
#10 of 14 in Christiansted
74 reviews
12.6 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reef Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 5000 Teague Bay, 00820-5256, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St. Croix
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
The Reef Golf And Beach Hotel St. Croix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing