We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fred(Frederiksted)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
US$163
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holger Danske Hotel(Christiansted)
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$311
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,124
US$1,016
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroixcondoamenitiesislandst
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed at The Reef this past New Years for a week. We love the east end of St Croix and this is the perfect spot to vacation. The view of the Caribbean and Buck Island is dreamy as are the occasional rainbows. Relaxed away the days at the pool and a bunch on the beach. Lots of great lunches at the Good Spirits deli and fantastic dinners at Duggans and Blue Water Terrace. Our 1 bedroom unit we rented called Dreamy Island Villa had a nice big Weber BBQ that we grilled lots of fresh fish on that we caught one day. My wife spent every morning out on the patio just enjoying her coffee and the view and we completely relaxed in total comfort. The villa was fully stocked and even came with snorkeling gear and golf clubs to use. Definitely going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent a week here and it was wonderful. We stayed at Dreamy Villa (Unit 143) which is beautifully remodeled, very comfortable (great a/c) and has an amazing view of the water. The owner has it well-stocked with all kinds of gear for your trip (including golf clubs and snorkel gear) and a very useful guide/overview of St. Croix. The location is great, too, just a few minutes to Christiansted and close to some excellent restaurants and beautiful beaches and bays. We highly recommend it and will be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the same unit we did - Dreamy Villa, Unit 143.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just spent a month at the Reef. It really depends on which condo you stay in. Our's was rundown but we were able to visit some of the other units and some are spectacular. The golf course is a joke. 9 holes, short and not maintained well. The greens are like putting on a WalMart parking lot and the fairways are mostly rock. The pool is one of the nicest we have ever been in. A nice deli, great beach, and a fine restaurant are REAL close.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Jackstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Amazing little restaurant right off the main road for breakfast with a great value. Stopped here two mornings since we had such a large group to have breakfast before our journeys around the island. Shop has everything you may need for any day trip. Beach across the road has great views of buck island and a quiet place to get away from it all

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unityfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is an extremely well maintained property with golf course, pool, beech, condo store and deli, tennis courts and a beachside upper scale restaurant all withint a few hundred yards.

Room Tip: It is not technically on the beach although it is so close one can nearly touch it. The images are simply outstanding! It is close to the Divi Casino and Point Udall as well as the Buccaneer Hotel and its golf course. It is a short ride to Christiansted. I wander when I am on Island so I use a car and if you want to travel around you will want to have one. You could spend a nice tme just on the grounds itself!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews