We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So amazing we returned for second stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
So many options for relaxing in the Caribbean breeze and taking in the view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So many options for relaxing in the Caribbean breeze and taking in the view!
Four large windows to let in the breeze Swing and lounger chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
So many options for relaxing in the Caribbean breeze and taking in the view!
Four large windows to let in the breeze
Swing and lounger chairs
Your going to love chillaxin' on this comfy sectional!
Super comfy club chairs
Spacious kitchen with everything you could ever want and more!
Al Fresco dining rain or shine!
Newly remodeled all marble bathroom!
Large screened in French doors to let in the view and the breeze!
New outdoor shower for all those sandy toes!
Pay it forward bar with plenty of stemware
hair dryer, flat iron, and toiletries provided
Brand new glass mosaic pool!
Just a short walk to the beach.  Ella will lead the way!
Over 220 degrees of ocean view!
Sailor's Rest overlooking Salt River Bay
You are going to love our queen Temperpedic bed with Egyptian cotton sheets!
Rain head shower, shampoo, conditioner, and body wash
A great place for catching rainbows!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amalia H
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So amazing we returned for second stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sailor's Rest provides a mesmerizing, breathtaking, and unforgettable experience. The thoughtful vision with which Alex has shaped the home is outstanding. The natural setting is unparalleled. The melody of nature at night, the rainbows in the morning skies, the refreshing swimming in the bay, make it a heavenly spot to rest and dream. No words can fully account for the beauty and elegance of the home. Thank you for hosting us a second time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you Bonnie! It is such a pleasure and a private for me to share our magical island with others. I loved meeting you and Gary and I hope you both come back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bmott717
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sailor's Rest was truly the best part of our trip. We loved having our own little escape where we could relax and still explore the island. Alex was the most gracious host and made sure we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. If we come back the first step will be to rebook here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you T&M! It was such a pleasure having you. We love our guests and our little hidden paradise too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! Beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We got lost on our way to Sailor's Rest. Not because it was hard to find, we were just a little turned around and confused. Alexandria, the owner of the property, was patient and stayed on the phone with us to help us find our way. It's really not hard to find nor is it far from the airport. Upon our arrival, we received a very warm welcome (hug).

The property is simply amazing. Absolutely beautiful. My hubby and I chose to stay here for our 24th anniversary. So glad we did. The inside of the property looks just as the pictures posted. It was a very comfortable stay. Everything that one would need is inside of the home. The kitchen was stocked with food. The wine bar was stocked with libations. We didn't want to leave. The outside of the property offers an amazing view. I thought the pictures posted of the view were beautiful but it's even more beautiful in person. There is also a pool area with a grill and more patio furniture to relax on the upper deck.

Snorkeling gear, pool noodles, etc, all of the amenities (and more) that one would need while on vacation are available on the property. Sailor's Rest is close to restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations and shopping areas.

We typically stay in hotels or resorts when we vacation. This is our first time staying in a vacation property. This place has set the standard by which we will choose other places when we travel. I can't rave about this place enough. It really is a quiet comfortable stay. I highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you T&K for your wonderful review! I must have some great karma, because I seem to attract the best guests imaginable! It was such a pleasure to meet you both and be infected with your joyful enthusiasm. I put forth a lot of effort to make Sailor's Rest as fancy as possible and reviews like these really confirm that my efforts are well spent. I hope to see you both again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spectacular Views and all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location was great and the view spectacular. So relaxing to
sit and watch the kite surfers and crazy storms! We are already
planning our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you for the kind review! Take care and I hope we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing