We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for breakfast, lunch or afternoon break.”

Twin City Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stopped here for lunch and I practically licked my plate to get the last of the freshly made hummus and lentil salad off of it. They also have a variety of sandwiches. The iced coffee is the best I have ever had, Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts eat your heart out. Their freshly made pastries are tasty and obviously not mass produced. Cinnamon scones and some sort of cheese filled pastry..yum! Outside seating catches the breeze while you relax and watch the world go by. When we visited, September, I would have sworn we were the only tourists in town. A very slow time of year, in my mind the perfect time to visit.

Thank Mavis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a great breakfast for four here. It was pouring rain out and we were lucky to get a table outside under the awning. My wife and I both had the breakfast burritos and really enjoyed them. Our friend had oatmeal and fruit. Our daughter had two muffins and loved them both. The coffee was also very good. We plan on stopping in again next week when we are back on the island.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnbpiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Cute little coffee shop in the middle of downtown. Found prices were high for portion size. Owner obsessed with you not feeding the chickens and is rude

Thank LoveTheBeach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coqui2q, Owner at Twin City Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Sorry you feel that way! We used all local and organic products and we are on an island. Which everything is higher than the mainland. Also is not good to feed the chickens because they attack customers and it's not good for anyone.

Hopefully you had a good vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia
1111
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

A classic greasy spoon Caribbean style. Sat outside and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Best espresso we had the entire vacation. New York bagels, French toast and eggs over easy with rye bread!

Had a few native visitors visit us while there. A few street roosters and chickens.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Best latte on the island! Good breakfast sandwiches and a nice cozy setting to enjoy them, friendly staff, knowledgeable owner was very helpful answering questions about the area.

Thank JasonHarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin City Coffee House also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Twin City Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing