We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach day at The Buccaneer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Buccaneer St Croix
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here to eat several times and enjoy the beach and the views. The food was a bit pricey, but good. Especially liked their guava mango cheesecake! The lounge chairs by the beach can be rented with a towel for $10 a day. Small swimming area. Nice views if you climb up to the top of the hill, near where the main lobby for the hotel part is. They also had a couple of gift shops to look in, located up near the hotel lobby area. The restaurant and beach area seemed to be a mix of both locals and tourists alike. It was never very crowded.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ozzykhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been all over the Caribbean and there’s not a place that I can say we’ve felt at home like the Buccaneer! This place is amazing!! The property is beautiful an expansive from the beaches to the waking trails. The food is amazing. There wasn’t one meal we didn’t love. The people working here are wonderful from Ocenna, CJ, Jason, Susanna, Ruby, Frances, Peter, Francis, the older gentleman at breakfast and everyone you meet. We loved this place!! I can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A week of forgotten worries and great rest and relaxation. Excellent service from start to finish on everything. The breakfast and coffee were exceptional. Well appointed and comfortable rooms. A nice gym to keep up with fitness. My only complaint? I couldn’t stay longer. Ask the front desk for most anything and they’ll make it happen.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the family down for late afternoon lunch and drinks. The service, food, and drinks were fantastic. The setting was perfect. Great spot for both the adults and the kids. I could not recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ladies of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Incorporated Nu Chi Zeta Chapter celebrated their annual Founders Day with a dinner party at the Lounge....the food was wonderful, and the service was amazing! 20 of us were in attendance, and our server Mr. DShane Riviere ensured that all our needs were met, and even sang happy birthday to us! It really was a treat and we look forward to visiting again soon! Thanks DShane and Buccaneer for making our evening special!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Etta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
2.3 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
505 reviews
2.6 km away
Club Comanche
Club Comanche
#12 of 14 in Christiansted
131 reviews
1.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
218 reviews
15.9 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
5.1 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buccaneer St Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buccaneer St Croix

Address: 5007 Shoys, Christiansted 00820-4536, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
#2 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#2 Romantic Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range: $446 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Buccaneer St Croix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Buccaneer St Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Buccaneer -- St Croix Hotel Christiansted
Buccaneer St Croix Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing