We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breakfast Club
Nearby Hotels
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
US$249
US$174
VisitUSVI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holger Danske Hotel(Christiansted)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$399
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Aveme Breakfast Club is located at the top Queen Cross Street in historical downtown Christensted overlooking Christiansted Harbor. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a deck in the back where you can relax and take in the most incredible view of the ocean and surrounding hills. Close to shopping, dining, beach, ferry and seaplane. Our mornings began with a healthy and wholesome fare prepared by Emaniyah who is an incredible culinary artist. Adiel and Emaniyah have created a cozy environment. They were warm and gracious host and I will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luvlyava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This was my second trip to Saint Croix and i brought my girlfriend with me instead of traveling with the family. We stayed at the AvEme Breakfast Club, a nice bed & breakfast on top of the hill, and was very reasonable compared to most other places i priced around the island. The views, the food, music, ocean breeze, and Emaniyah's tasty fruit smoothies were such a treat. Ofelia and I had a great time and we didnt want to leave our room somedays... we were very comfortable in our room. Next time we visti, in the next year or two we will be definately be staying at this B&B again, hopefully with a baby of our own.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bighoot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

The perfect place to stay!

As female traveling alone, I felt very comfortable and safe.

I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for value, comfort and above and beyond hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happygalToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

Loud construction trucks starting at 6am non-stop, never sure there will be water, owners that apparently believe that a 1960's motif is acceptable and comfortable for their guests, an inn keeper that doesn't quite believe that the guests should have any input into the menu. This same inn keeper will make try to make you feel guilty for turning on a fan or air-conditioning or for taking any more of a shower than long enough to dampen your skin. Was never sure if we were on city water or cistern water, which obviously could cause major health problems. Some of the current dust and dirt is unavoidable for the facility, but potential guests should be made aware of it before they are asked to make a deposit on their stay. You will get a million dollar view and a $2 mattress and room for $75-$85 a day.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steadyeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

We had a wonderful time during our week-long stay at the Aveme Breakfast Club. The accommodations were very clean, comfortable, spacious, and safe. The breakfast each morning was outstanding (reason enough to stay!). We enjoyed delicious pancakes, waffles, tofu scramble, and scrambled eggs during our stay - everything was great and even better than a restaurant. The location was good to and we walked down the hill to excellent restaurants, bars, and attractions in downtown Christiansted every day. Also, Emaniyah, the hostess is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful - she will make you feel right at home and I am sure you will enjoy your stay at the Aveme Breakfast Club.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volkswankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews