We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Comanche
Nearby Hotels
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$399
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
41
41
18
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
41
18
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelmanager michaelst croixcentral locationboardwalk areai highly recommend this hotelrecommend staying heremodern amenitiesstaff went out of their waychecking inrelaxing stayfeel like familysugar millcaribbean seaevery morningislandstrand
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The site is beautiful and the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. I have some difficulty in walking and the staff went out of their way to help us find restaurants and activities that would accommodate me.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toots1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am delighted to read that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one with so many positive things mentioned about the hotel & team in general. On behalf of all of us at Club Comanche Hotel St. Croix, I'd like to thank you for your great feedback. We are glad we made your stay a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Club Comanche's location and setting is fantastic. A relaxing and peaceful atmosphere, my room was about 20 feet from the boardwalk fronting the Caribbean Sea. The beautiful views and the light casting everywhere was lovely during sunrise, sunset, and throughout the day. I’m the type of traveler who loves staying places with historical architecture and Club Comanche has many original features and character. The wrought iron gates at the pool entrances, the porches and deck banisters, and the palms lounge deck with the old sugar mill were some of my favorites. So many unexpected features and creative niches! Entertainment too. The entire establishment is a charming small village in itself and I didn’t expect such a variety of things to enjoy on the days relaxing at the hotel when I wasn’t out on adventures. They also recommended the best providers for outdoor activities…..my favorite was riding horses in the ocean with Equus’ horseback rides. 40 Strand Eatery’s menu is imaginative, the first time I had build your own Mac N Cheese. It was delicious and perfect recommendation from the server.
The staff are committed to exceptional guest services and hospitality, and probably the best I’ve ever experienced. Everyone who works there were endearing, gracious, and accommodating in every way with positive attitudes and a shear joy to be around. They’re also very knowledgeable about the island, culture, history, and found all the resources I needed during my stay. They introduced me to unique local residents, where at the end of my vacation I felt like I was leaving a second home and saying goodbye to close friends. It was a privilege to stay there and I'm looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BostonIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Boston IM,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Club Comanche Hotel. St Croix. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

If you don't like roosters waking you every morning don't stay here. It appears that this inn, like others, is in the process of recovery after the hurricane but it also has the look of benign neglect and needs work. Our room had bedrooms upstairs and a spiral staicase for access which may not work for everyone. It is nice to be within walking distance of restaurants and activities and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Deb T,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Club Comanche Hotel. St Croix. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Club Comanche!! This was our second stay. We were in a suite looking over the boardwalk and beautiful Christiansted Harbor. The hotel is brilliantly convenient to all the shopping, restaurants and nightlife in Christiansted. The Manager Michael is great and so is most of the staff. The room was very clean and airy. I'm already booking my third stay for this spring.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Lavonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us on St. Croix and are grateful for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous property, our excellent staff and prime location in the heart of Christiansted's dining and entertainment area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location by waterfront. Historic part charming, but badly needs maintenance upgrade. Attic room very small. Best big newer room w view is #29. But need to like being woken early by roosters!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jan S,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Club Comanche Hotel. St Croix. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews