We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Couples Massage”

Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted "Best Couples Massage", "Best Beach Massage" and "Best Massage Therapist" on St. Croix for four years running, Michael and Terry specialize in helping you get the most relaxation from your vacation. Have a massage on the beach, at your hotel, condo or rental villa; gather a few friends for a beach or poolside massage party; spend quality time with your special someone; or relax in our "indoor beach" space, conveniently located in the heart of Christiansted at Club Comanche/Hotel St. Croix. Our studio is under the famous Comanche Skywalk and right across from the Rum and Wine bar! The soothing sounds of the sea, the rejuvenating island breezes and the experienced, compassionate touch of our skilled therapists will create a blissful St. Croix experience you'll never forget. Life is short, book early to ensure availability!
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My wife and I booked a 60 minute couples massage with Terry & Michael in June for our visit to St. Croix in December. Due to our original location that we booked still having no power, we had to change locations. Terry & Michael were very accommodating to our change. They were on time, setup quickly & were very professional. The massages were so relaxing. They took time to ask about any specific areas that needed attention & were attentive to each person. I would recommend them to anyone visiting St. Croix.

1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

It was great to meet you both and help you relax after all the challenges of rebooking accommodations and dealing with general island inconveniences after the hurricanes. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our services and took the time to share your thoughts! We hope you have a happy and healthy 2018 and are able to visit us on St. Croix sometime again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couples massage"
in 18 reviews
"minute massage"
in 7 reviews
"deep tissue"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful massage"
in 5 reviews
"aches and pains"
in 4 reviews
"trouble spots"
in 4 reviews
"patio overlooking the ocean"
in 2 reviews
"rental house"
in 2 reviews
"st croix"
in 12 reviews
"relaxing beach"
in 2 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 4 reviews
"a great vacation"
in 2 reviews
"pelican cove"
in 2 reviews
"north shore"
in 2 reviews
"cane bay"
in 2 reviews
"terry"
in 76 reviews
"condo"
in 8 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

My wife and I had the romantic couples massage on 11/24/17. We had to make a change of locations as our rental home on the north shore has no power post Maria. Staying at a condo just south of Christiansted instead. They were very amenable and were on time. Our 90 minute massage was wonderful. Terry and Michael were very nice and it was a wonderful massage. We can't wait to use them again on another trip and would recommend them to anyone.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your taking the time to write this review, and we admire your courage in coming to St. Croix so soon after hurricane Maria. As you've seen, things are getting better every day and our island will soon be back to normal.

We're gad you found an appropriate rental condo - and what a beautiful view from there!

It was great to meet the two of you, we hope the rest of your stay was fun and relaxing, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Have a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My wife and I spent 4 days scuba diving in St. Croix. Carrying 50+ pounds of this extra gear on land and on the boats creates tension in our back and other muscle groups.
My wife and I scheduled a 60 minute couples massage with Michael and Terry at their shop. Their shop was very relaxing, and they were able to alleviate a great deal of our aches and pains. It was a great end to a great week of vacation. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

Thank JesterJC615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your couples massage experience!

We usually recommend that people get massages early in their stay to help them get into relaxation mode, but getting one after a week of diving is also a great idea. We're glad we could fit you in at the end of your visit.

We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and are able to come to St. Croix again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and I started our honeymoon with a 60 minute couples massage at their indoor beach in Christiansted. Michael and Terry were very professional, made us very comfortable, and the hour flew by in what felt like no time at all. We certainly recommend them to anyone on the island.

Thank Caleb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your couples massage at our studio. It was great to meet you both and help you relax more during your honeymoon - wedding preparations can be so stressful!

It's easy to lose track of time while one is in such a relaxed state. Sometimes people fall asleep and next thing they know, it's time to get up and dressed after their session.

We hope to see you again if you are able to visit St. Croix in the future - maybe for a 90 minute massage. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I did a 60 minute couples massage with Michael and Terry at their shop in downtown Christiansted. They have a cute little place right off the boardwalk. The massages took places in their "indoor beach" which was so cool! The room is painted a beautiful blue color and the floor is even covered in sand. It was a great way to get the relaxing beach atmosphere without the heat! Michael and Terry were very attentive to my husband's and my trouble spots and tension and did a great job!

Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much!

We're glad you enjoyed our "indoor beach". We've tried to create a nice, comfortable, laid- back atmosphere to allow for maximum relaxation, and it seems to work. We are fortunate to have a convenient location in the Christiansted historic district at the famous Club Comanche Hotel.

Have a safe and healthy summer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Beach Massage and Bodywork Delivered? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing