We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Caribe Suite

Enjoy the breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the breeze
Utility and Laundry room right inside those doors entry porch welcomes you to the suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Enjoy the breeze
Utility and Laundry room right inside those doors
entry porch welcomes you to the suite
A few minutes walk off property brings you here. you here.
Relax here in the evenings
Another view
Take a  late night swim
Sweet dreams
In the garden
Fully equipped for your convenience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frederiksted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Caribe Suite. Beautiful, lush grounds, even after the hurricane. A delight were the iguanas in the trees that we could watch from the gallery of the Suite. We were a short walk from a great beach and beach cafe. The Caribe Suite was clean and well appointed and the pool was pristine. We highly recommend the Caribe Suite for your stay on the west end of the island. Only about a mile from Fredericksted, the location was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hi Valerie and Karl,
I loved having you two as guests. It is great to have visitors who really love the place. Hope that you return in the not too distant future. It was our pleasure to have you here!
PS: Your package is on it's way, sent priority express.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannonan...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great location to best beaches which are on the west end. It was clean and the owners were friendly and helpful. The best part was the large porch where we spent late evenings by candlelight and morning coffee watching the iguanas. I recommend the Carib Suite upstairs unit and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi Shsannon,
So glad that you liked the Caribe Suite. Thank you so much for that rave revirew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janean W
2 reviews
“Our honeymoon”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I spent our honeymoon with Betty (Jerry was out of town). This suite was absolutely the most perfect place on earth to slow down and enjoy the beauty of the world around us and the amazing people God puts in our lives. We could not have asked for better hosts. We feel like we found a friend on an island that we will definitely return to visit regularly. Thank you for giving us such unconditional privacy and for providing EXACTLY what you advertise. Betty, you are one of the kindest people we have ever met.

PS. We might want a copy of that security video footage just for kicks and giggles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi again to you Happy Honeymooners,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I sure loved having you as guests. We wish all visitors were as free spirited and content as you are. Hey don't worry about the video footage. It's probably gone by now. Would love to see great people like you again. Thanks so much for being so delightful.
Sincerely,
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is really cute, and full of beautiful foliage.”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we got to our suite Betty showed us around. We fell in love with the place. Our hosts Betty and Gerry were wonderful. The beach is really close and nice. We were well taken care of.Our bed was made every day, and.our sheets smelled so fresh when we arrived. We even got shaperoned to the backery and grocery store, That was so helpful because we didn't know our way around yet. All and all it was an awsome vacation. I would definetly recommend this place. For nature lovers it is heaven.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Pat for the wonderful review
regards,
Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Suite with Beautiful Views and Pool”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Caribe Suite is a beautiful, spacious open apartment with a gorgeous wraparound porch. The porch looks out over lush grounds, landscaped with all the rich tropical plants and trees native to the island. There is a full kitchen, stocked with whatever pots and pans you need for cooking plus a full sized refrigerator.

The pool is beautiful and perfect for an early morning (or anytime) swim. There are tables and chairs by the pool, so you can drink your coffee and listen to the birds then swim a few laps. There are many beaches right near by.

Betty and Jerry do a great job keeping everything in tip-top shape, the apartment is clean and very well taken care of. Betty is extremely resourceful and was able to answer all our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing