We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food Great beach!”
Review of Sapphire Beach Bar

Sapphire Beach Bar
Ranked #60 of 225 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife did the bacon cheese burger. But the two fish tacos would've enough to share for an early afternoon lunch. Pull up some shade and enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 426carterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Some guy on the beach heard us wondering what to order and said the fish tacos were the best on the island. He was right!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank jeanl750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

After a great afternoon of sailing & snorkeling, we decided to try their fish tacos & frozen cocktails. We kept hearing from random guests and locals the fish tacos were great, so our curiosity got the best of us and we were not disappointed! The fish tacos were loaded and packed with flavor! Kudos to the cook! Now let’s talk about the male & female bartenders. Hands down they were nice, funny and had personality for days, but most of all I think they got some “skillz” with the frozen drinks! Our female bartender (sorry I didn’t get her name) , was very personable, beautiful & funny! She did not disappoint with our drinks! Both bartenders had great energy and kept the atmosphere upbeat! Will come again and so should you!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Nannoie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

No masks worn by bartenders, rude bartenders, broken glass on an overall ratchet beach .. avoid since there are so many better places to go to

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Brian19801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

We frequent St. Thomas. We love the island, the atmosphere, and the people (especially our bartenders)! We beach and bar hop. A few weeks ago we visited and stayed at Sapphire. Nikki Red and Josh J. are staples of Sapphire Beach Bar AND the bar wouldn’t be the same without them behind it. My husband and I always look forward to seeing them behind the bar every time we come down... Not to mention....with a pandemic they are rockin’ dealing with the mask situation with ease and care. They create a safe and fun environment for everyone to enjoy themselves! See y’all again soon!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank fooshjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapphire Beach Bar also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sapphire Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.