We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$305
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$613
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
670
263
97
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
263
97
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levellady lynseywater sportscoconut covegreat baybeautiful propertygolf cartpaddle boardshobie catsnespresso machineincluded in the resort feeturn down servicebottle of champagneblue watersunset sailvirgin gordainfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Our family spent the last two weeks in December at the Ritz Carlton. It is definitely one of the nicest hotels we have stayed, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We really like the small beach, which is generally easy to find beach chairs, unlike some other larger beaches which may get somewhat crowded, particularly around the holiday seasons. We also spent almost everyday at the Island Time, the onsite water sports center, which has all kind of activities including kayaking, paddle board, hobby cat and wind surfing. The wind surfing instructor Jeff is very knowledgable and friendly, and one of the best instructors we have known. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilyltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed at the Ritz for 5 nights at the end of October and really enjoyed it. Tagged along while my husband was at a conference on property. The service was outstanding and really enjoyed the rum punch drinks they give you upon arrival. Our room was located in the Begonia building on the 3rd floor. There are stairs but wasn't a big deal for us. The view from our room was gorgeous. We were given a room with two beds since that was all that was available. Weather was perfect during our stay. Room was beautiful &n spotless; loved the spacious bathroom. We ate at all the restaurants on property with conference & food was decent. Favorite was Bluewater. Enjoyed the drink/food service at the beach but it was very pricey. Ordered a salad & it was $15 for a bunch of lettuce. Drinks were really good. Also went to the beach on the condo side to check it out; really nice & not crowded at all. Resort fee is very high at this property ($60 I believe) but included water sports. Did SUP which was a lot of fun; great for 1st timer since bay is protected from huge waves. Had private car service to/from airport. Highly recommend Perry at www.presidentallimousinevi.com They are veterans running a business on the island. Please utilize them if the need arises. Rented a private charter from St. Thomas boat rental with Capt. Nate; it was the highlight of our trip! Highly recommend. Would definitely stay at the Ritz again. Another note; maid service was exceptional & they always left us extra water and coffee for the nespresso machine.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ace4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

This Ritz is on one of the nicest beaches in the the Caribbean, not just St Thomas. One suggestion to the hotel would be to clean beach from seaweed in the mornings, which would make it perfect.
Hotel service is super high, where everyone knows your name, and response time is instant. Hotel starting to show some wear and tear (on ritz standards) but we had a marvelous time. Super clean facilities and rooms. Would recommend highly and we anticipate a return visit soon.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank AHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 spent the past week at the Ritz Carlton in St Thomas. It was beyond our expectations. We have had the pleausure of staying at the Ritz Carlton in Kapalua last Christmas and had a wonderful time but this was far superior from a service and attention to detail perspective. First off, the lobby is not very large and I know that has been a complaint amongst some of our friends who have stayed here, however we felt that the lobby was a great reflection of the "culture" of St. Thomas. It is very functional and offers all the necessary services, it just isn't as large in scale. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bathrooms were also large and well appointed. The one thing that set this Ritz property apart from the rest was the staff and front house manager. The staff was always available and took care of ALL our needs. Also, Katrin, the front desk manager really made us feel special. She was extremely attentive and beyond kind. She was always informed of any issues we had and made a point to address them anytime we saw her. She really made a difference. In short, we know that we will b be back next Christmas and if we can all get our schedules to work we hope to stay for longer next time! A big thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alimohamedml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STTRZGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Dear Alimohamedmi,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at our resort. I agree that the service and attention to detail of our Ladies and Gentlemen is second to none, and I’m very proud to read that you enjoyed our team and the service they provided. I will happily pass along your kind words to Katrin, our front of house manager, who I agree is very attentive and kind. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to St. Thomas soon!

Bernd Kuhlen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We are Platinum Marriott members and the hotel was very accommodating. We received a warm welcome with punch and an escort to the room. The property is on a hill and the elevators in our building were not working so when on the 3rd floor it is a hike to get to the beach and back. The pool was clean and very well attended. We took advantage of the dive shop on site and enjoyed the company the first day with Sawyer. Used to having a bit more fun on dives and the crew manager was pretty dry and serious. Very disappointed when my night dive was cancelled without very much notice but did understand that the owner of the Patagon had hurt his back and the manager had to attend to other activities for the owner. Overall had a great stay and the hotel is beautiful and room service is amazing!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. The view is beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews