We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
Nearby Hotels
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$297
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$569
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
244
73
19
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
73
19
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid pareskyliving roombeach towelsst johnwasher dryermurphy bedsea grape treesthese unitscable tvcomfortable furniturefull kitchenmolly malonesminute ferry ridetennis courtseast end of the islandsenor pizzaown meals
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best location to stay in St Thomas. Many Beautiful beaches near by, ferry terminal to St. John, restaurants and shops in Red Hook.

Every units is individually owned and all the interiors is all different. My unit was B19 - a very comfortable suite for a party of 4- two full bathroom, washer and dryer, small kitchen and a bed for everyone to sleep on. Short walk to the beautiful Sapphire Beach. Wake up early and watch the sunrise and stay up late to watch the stars. Morning beach walk is a must.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank asianxxxtasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Crystal Cove is simply the best place to stay if you want a relaxing, no hassle, low key vacation. No need to dress up to go to the beach or pool - you are simply steps away from the most beautiful, serene, turquoise bay imaginable. Our last 3 visits we've booked through Bestbeach,com, and it's been completely seamless. We have visited other hotels on the island for massages/spa things and are always very happy that we were not high on a cliff and needing a shuttle bus to the sea, or having to walk for ages or down steps, etc. At Crystal Cove you really do just walk across flat ground about 50 feet from the A building to the sand.

Crystal Cove is condos owned by individuals, so they vary in quality. A building is the newest. We were in A-4 which has a king bedroom, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining room and 2 murphy beds in the living room. Everything was clean and spacious, the rate included daily maid service except for Sunday. We have stayed here as a couple and as a family with 2 kids. Both worked well, there is plenty of room. In front of the neighboring condos (Sapphire) is a beach bar that had great chicken sandwiches and burgers/cocktails. I would also recommend "Slice" - up the hill (next driveway toward Red Hook) in the Sapphire Village complex - great food overlooking their pool. Craft pizza (I had roasted pear /gorgonzola/balsamic pizza) and fresh seafood (husband had MahiMahi on fabulous risotto).

Unless you prefer a 5 star hotel with concierge service and onsite restaurant, you won't be disappointed with Crystal Cove. It's best for independent travelers with a car - allowing you to tour the island and try out the many restaurants available. We ate at Pesce, Bistro XO, Molly Malones, Slice, Fish Tails, Senor Pizza (delivered to the Condo), which I'll review separately.

Room Tip: A4 has great views and is close to the water.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at B-11 and we had as great a time this year as we did last year.
Honey and Steve (the owners) are wonderful hosts and immediately responded to all of our questions.
Sapphire Beach is beautiful and if you stay here you will surely have a great time
Linda & Peter NY

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spiels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was an amazing stay, the condo, B11 was so nicely decorated and CLEAN!! I have stayed at other condo's on Sapphire Beach, but this one was far above what I was accustomed too. It is a few short steps to the beach. The condo itself had a nice big screen TV in the living room and another flat screen in the bedroom. Thank you for the amazing stay, we will be back to B11!!!

Room Tip: Ask for B11
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Let Me say the beach here is Beautiful! Unit D-14 in my opinion is the best on property ! its newly renovated and upstairs :) No restaurant on property but We heard of a place down the road that delivers called Señor Pizza , We had the Wings And a Supreme Pie and it was fast and Fantastic! Cabs are expensive but if u rent a car please drive on the Left :) Cheers!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kdude1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews