We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$290
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$231
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
243
73
19
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
73
19
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid pareskyliving roombeach towelsst johnwasher and dryersea grape treesmurphy bedthese unitscomfortable furniturecable tvfull kitchenmolly malonesminute ferry ridetennis courtssenor pizzaown mealspesce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We rented this unit for our son in May 2017. Though we did not actually stay in this unit, we did have plenty of opportunities to enjoy it. Having stayed in 4 other units at Crystal Cove, walking into this one really made us go "Wow!" It is very tastefully decorated and very well maintained. The kitchen has been updated nicely and was easy to move around in. If you'd like to stay in and prepare your own meals here, it's a breeze. It has everything you need.

The bedroom had another "wow" factor - the bed is very comfortable! I can't say that about other places here. I loved that there was a nice table and chairs in the front of the unit so that you could sit and have your meals and look out at Sapphire Beach. There's a flat screen tv, internet and a washer and dryer too. It's a very short walk to Sapphire Beach where you can relax under the sea grape trees or swim and snorkel in that gorgeous water. My son didn't use the snorkel gear but it's there for anyone that needs it. Also ample supply of beach towels too. Norma stopped in once during the stay to check on whether any supplies were needed and to see if there were any problem. She's the best!

Brent was awesome to deal with from beginning to end. He sent along some extremely helpful information about the area and was always quick to respond when I had questions. He even helped us decide which company to use when we were interested in going on a boat for the day to the BVIs. You can't ask for better owners to rent from when you want to stay at Crystal Cove. It is obvious that Brent and Claudia care for their unit and care about whether their renters enjoy themselves. These units are all older and some owners have not taken the time to update them in ways that people are looking for in order to be comfortable, but Brent has obviously been making changes to the condo that any renter would appreciate. We wouldn't hesitate to rent from them in the future. When someone cares as much about their place as this couple, it shows and it matters. Thanks for making our family's time together at Sapphire Beach such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Wingnut57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Steve and Honey definitely put in attention, care and detail into their property. FAR better than staying at a hotel! My friend and I went to St.Thomas for a wedding. I could not stop raving about the detailed information that was provided. From exactly how to work the toaster to pictures of fish or other things we might come in contact with! The vast amount of information was a welcome for me and it was cool to be able to answer questions the group from the wedding asked. They all wanted to know where I was staying and I was more than happy to share! Felt like home…SUPER comfortable bed, washer/dryer, tons of towels and other items that you would need! The hair dryer also came in handy. When coming back to St. Thomas, no doubt we would stay at B~11! Thank you Steve and Honey!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frazzlerock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I've been coming to Sapphire Beach Condominiums West every few years since 1983. It seems I just can't stay away. This paradise is simply above the rest! Sapphire Beach is one of the most beautiful in the world. If you like intimacy, scenery, proximity to dining and shopping this place can't be beat.

Over the years this complex has had ups and downs maintenance-wise. In our recent visit, I noticed the buildings were freshly painted; the pool, tennis courts and outdoor facilities were especially well kept. Even the beach had daily attendants to ensure we had chairs and a pleasing site for sunning. Impressive and not the usual fare at this kind of facility.

Even more impressive was our rental unit, B-11. Our hosts, Steve and Honey, have continuously invested in this property. It's well done and it's clear they love it not just for themselves but for their guests as well! Clean, very well appointed and with every comfort one would expect at home. There's cable TV through two flat big screen televisions. A plethora of DVDs. Comfortable furniture in excellent condition. Free Wi-Fi. A fully stocked kitchen with plenty of utensils. Nice! Just like home.

To cap off the experience, Steve and Honey are a delight to work with. Cooperative, reasonable and communicative. Steve is interested in your vacation being successful. His on site "B-11 BIBLE" outlines everything you need to know in St Thomas and beyond. Restaurant reviews, suggested activities, even directions! What's more, the BIBLE is accurate, not just a slapped together collection of brochures. Steve also wants to hear from you on arrival and is responsive throughout your visit. Send him a text or email to let him know you arrived and that everything was to your satisfaction. Ask about a particular restaurant or directions to an attraction. He'll be right back to you with "spot on" advice.

The beautiful beach faces East looking out to St John, Jost van Dyke and Virgin Gorda. The beach activity is subdued, but consistent. Tour boats, day cruises, snorkelers and other beach goers provide a great sense of community. There's a bar at the beach with an attendant making sure the beverages keep coming. The sand is soft, white and pristine. OMG, who wouldn't just love this place?

The activity opportunities are awesome! Nearby Red Hook provides restaurants, night life, grocery stores and access to the St John Ferry (which is inexpensive and offers access to another attraction of the area). Sapphire Beach is a terminal for many day cruises, either sail or motor powered. Just walk to the marina and board the trip of your choice (make reservations first though - use the free local phone at B-11).

Can't have greater praise for the location, the activities and, especially B-11. B-11 is our new "go to" as home in St Thomas. Thank you Steve and Honey!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fredrfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The place was great and Steve was so helpful. I won't keep repeating what everyone else said, but we agree. There were sand toys for the kids, rafts and the sleeping situation was great. The beds were all comfortable...with 2 pull down twin beds and another twin bed that functions like a couch during the day with a quick pull down of a back support (it's really a twin, though, so comfortable). They did have 2 more couch type things that could work to sleep 2 others if need be....I know there's a limit on people, but just to fill you in on the bed situation. It was great...with doors that could be shut in between the sleeping areas and a bathroom on each side. We bought food at Cost-u-less the first day and only ate out once, just because it was more convenient. It's close enough to come back for lunch from the beach but they have coolers if you want to bring them. We even played tennis....newly resurfaced court right behind the condo, as well as the pool....super close. The grounds are completely beautiful with flowers and wildlife. It's a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank ameseliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

What a spot! the location was the best on the Island and loved our chauffeur Jerry which the owner got for us!
The nice thing about the apartment besides it proximity to the Beach, was our large deck that we could chill out at!

Room Tip: choose building A
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews