We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Fish Tacos at Lunch ONLY”
Review of Sunset Grill

Sunset Grill
Ranked #97 of 277 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casual elegance, Stunning Views, fine wine selection in St. Thomas and an upscale grill experience, for your memorable nights, a place to celebrate!
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Overall, everything we had was excellent here, but the fish tacos were the best my husband and I ever had. The fish was not fried, tender and moist with an incredible sauce. They are only offered at lunch, so be sure to go then!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager, Sunset Grill at Sunset Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Heather L,

It is great to hear our fish tacos were a big hit and that your lunch with us was very delicious, and enjoyable!

We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The view & the ambiance was the best of the restaurants. The food was really good there. Our most recommended

Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager, Sunset Grill at Sunset Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Frances B,

We are happy to know after your enjoyable dining experience here at the resort that you would highly recommend us!

Thanks for letting us know that the view and the ambiance were the best of the restaurants on-site, and that the food was really good,too!

We look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Went here by recommendation of best sunset on island and good food. The restaurant is part of a sleepy older resort and sits on a cove. The direction of sunset doesn't line up over the water / small islands in the summer months so it's more to the side of you. I'm sure it's beautiful out side of summer. The lobster pot pie was a disappointment- it came deconstructed and with a bland lobster bisque sauce. The pasta primavera was outstanding and service was great!

Thank Travelwellnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager, Sunset Grill at Sunset Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Travelwellnow,

Thanks for your review, and feedback after your dining experience with us.

We appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed, and also areas where improvements can be made. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Pasta Primavera, and the great service you received!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal and service was fantastic. Salads were fresh and tasty and that's not easy on a Carribean location. We both had the Lobster and a nice bottle of wine. Perfection... great views.

Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager, Sunset Grill at Sunset Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Jeff B,

It is great to hear that you experienced perfection when dining with us, and the great views that accompanied your meals!

Thanks for letting us know that you had a great meal, finding everything fresh, and tasty, and that your service was fantastic.

We hope we have the opportunity to host you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

You have to try the Parmsean Polenta. Excellent side dish. one night we were still full from our outing for lunch so our evening meal was just the polenta side dish.

Thank nbarnard2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager, Sunset Grill at Sunset Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear nbarnard2016,

We appreciate the shoutout for our Parmsean Polenta, and letting us know how much you enjoyed it! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing