We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“With views like this, who needs to leave?!”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Villa Marina Vista is the top unit and just steps away from the condo's pool. A picture is worth a thousand words
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View over Redhook, Cabrita Point and St John from covered balcony
Villa Marina Vista is the top unit and just steps away from the condo's pool.
A picture is worth a thousand words
Pool and view
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Living room with view of Redhook
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom and the entrance to the en-suite bath
Spa style shower, master bath
Master bath
Guest room with views over Caribbean Sea
Guest bedroom and entrance to the en-suite bath.
Guest en-suite bathroom
Additional seating on the balcony.  Perfect for coffee in the morning!
Pool and patio with lounge chairs for fun in the sun or shade!
Shared pool and sun deck with views of St John
Overhead view of the pool, building, and proximity to Red Hook
View of Red Hook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahJean...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With views like this, who needs to leave?!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Too many amazing things to say about this home and our experience. The owner was great to deal with and then his concierge Paul is honestly what made our trip. His suggestions and knowledge and overall genuine care of the time we had, made our trip so much more!
The home is perfectly located (though the hill is a CLIMB if you are walking)within walking distance of Red Hook, which has every amenity you need. It's nice and clean and the views will knock your socks off... it is perfect for couples traveling because each bedroom is awesome! There isn't really a master, both have their own bathrooms and incredible views, FROM BED!!!

I will book this again for sure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige M
1 review
“3 STEPS BEYOND AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would first like to say that I am not new to St. Thomas. I plan to move within the next 12 months and have stayed previously at other homes..... Not anymore. This gorgeous home over looking Red Hook is the most perfect place to be! The location of the home is walking distance to everything. We rented a Jeep but the home was perfectly located and extremely well equipped.

The beautiful breezes flow so nicely being perched up on the hill so well that AC is really not even needed.

The rooms are very comfortable and the beds were a dream!

Thank you so much June for helping me show my sister what a beautiful island STT is and the only thing that made it even that much better was your home and it's location and views of the Harbor made every day ..... perfect! See you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and looks of the home
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CReznik
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations and view!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, my three teenage boys, and I stayed here for Spring Break, and it was perfect. The condo is clean and hospitable, the beds comfortable, and the view breathtaking. We enjoyed sitting on the deck daily. We cooked our own meals most nights, and walked to Red Hook for a great dinner one night as well. Grocery store, ferry, and restaurants were all near by. Jillian was extremely responsive and helpful, a great property manager, who met us at the airport, answered all of our questions, and set us up with snorkeling gear.

I do recommend you rent a car - although the condo is certainly within walking distance of Red Hook and beaches, it is quite a climb up the hill to where the condo sits :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus F
Union City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Views near Everything”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting atop the bustling town of Redhook, this completely remodeled 2 bdrm/2bath condo has unparalleled views of St. Johns & even St. Croix on clear days. Steps away is Redhook where you can find a ton of trendy restuarants, the famous Duffy's love shack, charter fishing, scuba rentals, incredible beaches and the Ferry to St. Johns. It is tastefully remodeled and decorated with all the modern amenities.My wife and I couldn't have asked for a more ideal spot to spend a week in paradise. Would definitely recommend to others and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: I could only stay a week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location to red hook!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome spot to red hook and the ferries to st. John. My only gripe was that it wasn't immaculately clean, but I'm just a neat freak! Otherwise, awesome spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing