We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice quiet marina/ocean view condo.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sapphire Jewel

Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Sapphire beach is so beautiful and the water temp always perfect! The condo has Elegant furnishings, plus cable TV, Wifi, local phone and fully furnished kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Our gorgeous view from our balcony towards the British Virgin Islands and our marina
Sapphire beach is so beautiful and the water temp always perfect!
The condo has Elegant furnishings, plus cable TV, Wifi, local phone and fully furnished kitchen
Attractive artwork, extremely pleasant and comfortable unit
Leather L Shaped sofa sleeps 2, Extra large round table seats 8
Super-comfortable King bed in private bedroom
Fully equipped and charming kitchen
The front of the condo building seen from the Marina
Snorkeling right at Sapphire Beach
The occasional turtle can be found nearby
Paddle boards, Kayaks, kite surf, all available at beach
Rainbows are fun diversions!
View of Charlotte Amalie at sunset.  Cruise ships, Amazing duty free shopping!
Delicious lunches, dinners, happy hours available every day just steps away from condo
Sunrise can be incredibly gorgeous!
Fresh fish are often available steps away at our marina from 'Double Header' fishing trips.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice quiet marina/ocean view condo.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location. Onsite pool and walking distance to beach. Close to restaurants,shopping and water transportation to St. John, St. Croix, Puerto Rico and British Virgin Islands. Pam (onsite manager for Thomas and Ann) is extremely friendly and helpful with directions and information on the island attractions and activities. Had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawkeyeDa...
Johnston, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental in St. Thomas”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I really should have posted this review sooner. We really enjoyed our stay in Thomas and Ann's condo. It is very nicely furnished and the location is nearly perfect. The view of the marina from the balcony is beautiful. It was nice that the excursion we took to the BVI left from there. The walk to the beach was a little long but the beach was very nice and the snorkeling was great. It was also nice to be able to park just steps from the door. There was an issue with our neighbor, but the manager took care of it quickly.

The island is wonderful and I highly recommend a visit. Driving is a bit of a challenge, but you get used to it. There are some great restaurants (both pricey and reasonable) and rum is plentiful and cheap. The weather was almost perfect. I also highly recommend an excursion to the BVI (bring your passport). There is one golf course on St. Thomas and it was fun to play and not super expensive (play after 1:00). If you decide to go to St. Thomas, consider staying at Thomas and Ann's condo. You won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic condo close to beach far from crowds”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accomodations with extremely attentive owners. They made sure all details including directions and recommended shopping locations. Beach is wonderful and you're close to the ferry to St John's. Highly recommend this condo if it's available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you Doug for staying with us and for this review! We are so glad you had a great trip and we would be delighted if you decide to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERitter
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we need at our fingertips!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Sapphire beach location is perfect, walk to beach, pools and even a bar/pizza restaurant in the complex.
View from the balcony was terrific, St John and neighboring islands as well as marina with boats going in an out, truly priceless view!

Condo filled with necessities in the kitchen, closets etc.
Snorkeling equipment, beach chairs as well as many kitchen staples provided.

Owners checked in to make sure all was well and again after we left to make sure we had a nice stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSB48503
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from balcony, comfortable, clean. As good as advertised!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a weeklong relaxing get away from the cold weather and work. The Sapphire Jewel was everything we wanted. The owners were hepful and responsive. We found it and got in easily. As soon as we opened the door, we were immediately taken with the view from the balcony. It was better than the pictures. We spent a lot of time on the balcony just soaking in the harbor, ocean and breezes. We never turned the ac on. The fans and breeze kept it very comfortable. The condo was clean, plenty of space, and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi worked easily. We only left the property twice. Once to grocery shop at the Food Center in Red Hook - a five minute taxi ride away. Good selection and prices weren't too bad for Island groceries. The second time we took the ferry over to St. John's and had lunch and did some shopping. It couldn't of been easier to do and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We spent time at both pools on the property and brought chairs down to the beach every night. People were friendly and if you wanted to do more, there was plenty to do. Very easy, enjoyable trip. Totally relaxing and lots of sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, view, beach short walk, pools, laid back but not boring, comfortable, area
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are delighted that your stay at Sapphire Jewel was everything you hoped for and more. Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our "jewel" and its surroundings.
Happy future travels to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing