We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot for ice cream.”
Review of Irie Pops

Irie Pops
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in St. John
Description: Irie Pops are ice pops handcrafted on St. John made from all-natural, local & organic ingredients. Irie Pops are always free of dairy, gluten soy & nuts. “Irie” (pronounced eye-ree) is a Jamaican term that is used to describe something nice, good or pleasing. The Irie Pops shop also offers local craft beer, ice cold water & soft drinks. Check out our newly opened Swag Shack for irie tees, hats, sun shirts, reef safe sunscreen & lots more beach gear! Irie Pops embodies a cool, casual & effortless lifestyle with a touch of nostalgia & whimsy. Everything is irie when enjoying an Irie Pop!
Restaurant details
Description: Irie Pops are ice pops handcrafted on St. John made from all-natural, local & organic ingredients. Irie Pops are always free of dairy, gluten soy & nuts. “Irie” (pronounced eye-ree) is a Jamaican term that is used to describe something nice, good or pleasing. The Irie Pops shop also offers local craft beer, ice cold water & soft drinks. Check out our newly opened Swag Shack for irie tees, hats, sun shirts, reef safe sunscreen & lots more beach gear! Irie Pops embodies a cool, casual & effortless lifestyle with a touch of nostalgia & whimsy. Everything is irie when enjoying an Irie Pop!
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Very friendly staff and great dairy free options. Our kids kept asking to go back. Cool place and they seem very happy to see you.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Bookthetripnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2021

Stopped in our first night as we wanted a little snack before heading to our resort, and boy were we glad we did! Ended up getting a popsicle, ice cream, or boozy pop every night of our vacation. We even took extras back to our place and put them in the freezer—-so good! Delicious, all natural, and wide variety of interesting flavors. You can’t go wrong!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank G498HYkathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Irie Pops is a must-visit in St. John! The popsicles (and now soft-serve ice cream) are delicious and perfect after a day at the beach.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 697marykates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

My daughter brought us in here for a cooling refresher on a hot day apres snorkeling. We went home with 5 popsicles. We returned every single day for more! These are the best!! We’ve never been to a popsicle shop and now we want to work here! The vibe is chill, no pun intended. The owner is funny and so kind. He even had us sample new flavors! We miss Irie Pops like crazy. Please go get yourself a cooling pop!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank SuzertteChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Irie Pops is a must stop and not just once but multiple times. The hand crafted popcycles will leave you wanting more. The hand made flavors are spot on. The boutique has adorable clothes and goodies for the whole family. If your wanting a true island store and an amazing staff this is your place!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank luvitorhateit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irie Pops also viewed

Coral Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Irie Pops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.