We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Charter for Two

Great communication from Mike the owner! On the day Captain Kirk and Cindy took my wife and i to... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Nicrage
,
New Braunfels, Texas
Best Charter Boat

Captain Kirk and Cindy exceeded our expectations. They shared so many fun stories and took us to... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Flopez14
,
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain kirk fresh water rinse rum punch great knowledge pizza pi sea turtles day trip lime stories blast spots boat fun island beaches thomas mate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Shades of Blue is outstanding!! Captain Kirk is excellent. His ability, knowledge of the area and easy going demeanor will make for a super enjoyable day on the water. My family went on 2 chapters with Kirk and he was the best ever. Make sure you check out Shades of Blue when in St. Thomas!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank edtA6399AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadesOfBlueCharters, Owner at Shades of Blue Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

We _love_ repeat guests! Thank you so much for coming out with us again. I'm sure you'd agree that the more time you spend with Kirk & Cindy the more they feel like old friends. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Captain Kirk and his first mate Cindy were super nice and accommodating. They made sure our half-day trip was a great experience. Definitely recommend, and we’ll be repeat customers!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Nikki1118319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadesOfBlueCharters, Owner at Shades of Blue Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Thank you so much for coming out with Shades of Blue! Congratulations on your new marriage and we look forward to having you and the rest of your family on board in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Love Shades of Blue Charters!!! Cannot wait for another adventure touring the US Virgin Islands with Captain Kirk McGeorge on this fast and fun boat while enjoying Kirk's wild and witty island facts and history!!!⚓

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank CindyOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadesOfBlueCharters, Owner at Shades of Blue Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

So glad you had fun ! Capt Kirk is the best - he has tons of stories to tell and no one can really tell em quite like he does! On your next trip, be sure to ask him about his trips to the Titantic! Look forward to welcoming you on board again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Capt Kirk was excellent! We have been comming to the VI for many years!
He charted our trip to our wants with keeping sea conditions in mind!
A true Captain not a cowboy!Also a great historian ! The boat is awesome!
Will always charter with Shades of Blue in the future!Thanks for a great day on the water!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ElJefe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadesOfBlueCharters, Owner at Shades of Blue Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thanks for giving Shades of Blue a chance; so glad we were able to impress VI Veterans!
Captain Kirk has been around the block (and the world!) a few times and has a ton of stories to tell...look forward to welcoming you back on board on your next trip. Thanks again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Capt. Kirk was great. Knowlegable on all things. Showed us some great spots. Would go out with Shades of Blue again! Thank you for a great day.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank creardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadesOfBlueCharters, Owner at Shades of Blue Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

So glad we were able to finally get the Reardon crew on board. Captain Kirk said he had a great day and really enjoyed your company. We have a few more out of the way places to show you and we look forward to your next trip aboard Island Girl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews