We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This vacation was one of the best we've ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dwat2014
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This vacation was one of the best we've ever experienced!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Ballena Blue was everything we wanted and more. The home was comfortable, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed right down to beach chairs and towels! Having a gas grill was outstanding when cooking after a beautiful beach day. The location was close to Cruz Bay and many restaurants and beaches. I highly recommend staying at Ballena Blue. I know we will be back for sure!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraben
Framingham, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ballena Blue”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa. Beautifully decorated. Meticulously maintained. Unbelievable views. Private, but good proximity to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisazshan...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet location with views to St Croix”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A beautifully decorated home, well-stocked kitchen, and nice little touches like a collection of books to read. My husband and I spent a week in this lovely villa. As regular visitors to St John, we enjoy staying at new villas for a different view of the island and beyond and want to be close to Cruz Bay. Ballena Blue is a great option for both. We would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ballena blue was fabulous! The house was spotless and pleasantly stocked with essentials when we arrived, Beers, soda and snacks after a long day of travel.
The views were stunning! Spacious and plenty of room for our family of five. Reasonably priced as well.
Service was top notch. We had a problem with the master bed and electricity our first night but both were promtly fixed after a quick call to Dwayne. He was so responsive!
We will be back. I have no hesitations recommending this house. It exceeded our expectations!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ap48203
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This rental property was perfect! Stunning views of the ocean off of back deck. The rental was very clean and tastefully decorated. Landscaping outside was beautiful and seemed as if you were in your own tropical garden. The rental is at the end of a paved driveway with a code locked gate. The house felt very private and secluded although there were other houses nearby, you could not see or hear any other people. Rental company was very helpful and courteous and made the details of getting to St John and the rental house as smooth as possible. Would highly recommend this rental and would love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing