We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Star Fish Tours & Taxi
from US$123.08
More Info
from US$501.29
More Info
from US$250.65
More Info
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
213
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour private tour wonderful tour coral bay excellent driver st john very attentive to our needs skinny legs chocolate hole photo ops points of interest rental car visiting st boat trip evans hibiscus starfish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of five did a customized tour with Evans yesterday exploring St. John. We found evidence to be incredibly approachable, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable about the island given he grew up here and was very educational on all the different island areas. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for an introduction to Saint John!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank jimkI5556QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishtours, Guest Relations Manager at Star Fish Tours & Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Evans thanks your for taking the time to share your experience with others. He truly did have a great time showing you his life time home of St. John. He is one of our best tour guides and we are glad that your group got to spend time with him. On behalf of Evans we all Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hibiscus at StarFish Tours helped us arrange a very lastminute half-day private tour with a local driver, Douglas. We appreciate all the assistance, recommendations, and follow-up she provided as we were able to visit the National Park Visitor Center, Trunk Bay, Maho Beach, and the Annaberg Plantation Windmill the day before leaving the island. Douglas was very informative, accommodating, and professional and we essentially customized and made for a hop on/hop off tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank SkyDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishtours, Guest Relations Manager at Star Fish Tours & Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad that we were able to be of assistance. Douglas is a great tour guide! We are happy that you both were happy! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly tour and experience with our perfect guide Hibiscus! It was a fantastic introduction to St John. Hibiscus made the experience more enjoyable with her warm personality and captivating narrations. It was easy to follow along with her and loved the ample time to take photos too! Highly recommend starting your visit in St John with this tour. We learned a great deal and helped us modify some of our pre-planned activities based on what we saw on the tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank P4000NGgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishtours, Guest Relations Manager at Star Fish Tours & Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thankful for your review and happy that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed Star Fish Tours. Our tour guide was born and raised on St John. She talked a lot about what it was like to grow up on the island and how locals used the flora for natural remedies, along with giving a thorough tour of the island. It was absolutely fascinating and I highly recommend to anyone. If it’s your first time, try to book one of the tours early in your trip. It will help to get your bearings.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank AlainaS2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishtours, Guest Relations Manager at Star Fish Tours & Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience. Your tour guide extends her thanks and looks forward to maybe seeing each other one day in the near future. Give your regards to the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

We took a 4 hour tour of St. John with Star Fish Tours. Booking our tour was easy and efficient. Our driver, Evans was amazing. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also incredibly accommodating and gave us great suggestions on where to go and what to see. We ended our tour at the Windmill Bar to watch the sunset and Evans agreed to come back to pick us up. He even picked us back up the following morning at the Westin and dropped us off for a boat tour.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank cliebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishtours, Guest Relations Manager at Star Fish Tours & Taxi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Evans said that you guys were great & fun to be with. He enjoyed the laughs & your positive vibes! Glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews