We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$205
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$276
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$313
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
20
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
20
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable beachenjoyed our stayshort walkdowntown nassaudonnywestwindtimeshareunitresort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My husband and our 2 young kids stayed here in early December. If you are a person that likes to be entertained and enjoy the all inclusive types then this is not the place for you. If you are adventurous and looking for a touch down space then you will enjoy your stay. My advice is to plan your trip and places you would like to visit prior to arriving. The unit is a town house style with 1 bedroom on the main level and the 2nd bedroom on the 2nd level, loft style. There is only one bathroom up about 7 steps. The place is clean with needed amenities in the unit other than a dishwasher. Wi-Fi is available, but at a cost. There is also cable TV. The beach is small, but beautiful. There is also a small size swimming pool. The restaurant on site closes at around 6pm, the food is ok. Lots of other restaurants in the area. There is laundry on site, old but functional. The jitney is available and accessible at the main gate and for $1.50 you can get downtown Nassau and some of the other beaches such as love beach. Cable beach is a short walk away. If you like to run or walk, there is a sidewalk. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eunice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The timeshare is nice it has a bar were they serve donny burgers and conch fritters this place is nice because every year we meet up with some friends and hang. The timeshare offers trip booking for diving, snoring, and night trips.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Such a friendly and cozy place ..Amenities a short walk away,with local bus pick-up at the end of the drive to get you downtown Nassau. The individual cottages are clean,some already updated and others in the process. Only disadvantage was the bathroom positioned on the landing. Not good for those who have difficulty with stairs. All of the staff were very helpful,and happy hour at the clubhouse every night got everyone together for a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We went a couple days after Hurricane Matthew hit and it was still beautiful! After attempting to stay at the coco plum it was like we were in heaven! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the other guests who stay there every year were also very welcoming to us. There are food places, liquor stores in a short walking distance from West wind, and if not it is very easy to catch a bus down town to other attractions. I would definitely go back to this place!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michelekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Just returned from a week at Westwind. Loved it. Very small and quiet, not a lot of kids (at least when we were there), don't know if i'd recommend it for small children - not really anything there for them. The units are small, compact but spotless and have absolutely everything you need. I would say a max of 4 people, 6 would be a very tight squeeze. The bar food was good and happy hour was always fun. You get to know people very quickly because it is small. The beach area is small but more than adequate and access is very easy if the water isn't too choppy. Great location, close to groceries, restaurants and the #10 bus takes you right into town. Taxi to Paradise Island and Atlantis costs $20 plus tip - good value. We pre ordered food to be delivered after 3pm with Foodstore2go and it was great, they brought all our basics and delivered it right into the unit for us. Excellent service and I would recommend. All the staff at the resort are lovely and happy to give information on the area. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mojoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews