We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Revisited”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Guest Bedroom en suite with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom en suite with ocean view
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Dining Area
Kitchen all new appliances
View from Guest bedroom
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
C M
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Revisited”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first. Perfect location, easy to grab the bus to get around the island and great beach right beside it that is public but basically empty. There is also great snorkeling right off the beach. This time we stayed in the 3 bedroom unit and although we could walk straight out into the sand we still had great views and lots of space for all 6 of us,plus great views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxurylyf...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“left a piece of me in Nassau”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I've been to the Bahamas a few times prior to my stay at Sunset Cove.... The location is great and I must say this was by far my best vacation ever. Clean, safe and the perfect location. I love the Bahamas and sunset cove,Ican't wait to come back and bring my 5 yr old to son to experience the island, the culture and most of all THE PEOPLE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee733
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were in Nassau for a wedding and stayed at Sunset Cove/Paradise Properties. We loved every minute of our stay! The location was great & away from the busy tourist scenes but close enough to access, if you wanted to. The beach is right outside your door and was wonderful! The Grocery store was a brief jitney ride away (#10) and also available to take you around the island. We were a bit hesitate to rent the property because we usually stay at a hotel but we are so elated that we deterred from our norm! The property was well secured with an Security Guard on site 6a to 6p. Thank you again Mary & Peter for such a comfortable vacation stay! I highly recommend this rental property; you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald_Nu...
Athens, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would recommend with some reservations”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The property owners were pleasant and helpful. We really liked the access to swimming, the patio area, and the balcony. The beach is rocky, but there is a sandy beach five minutes walk away that was never busy. The kitchen, common area, main bedroom, and loft were all fine. The bed in the second bedroom squeaked when we moved and was not very comfortable. Part of the problem was that it was positioned so the air conditioner blew down right on our heads. My wife and I ended up sleeping in the loft and going up and down the steep stairs to the bathroom. The apartment was clean, but there were some maintenance issues. A couple of cabinet hinges were broken as was a hinge on one of the toilet seats. A couple of light bulbs were burnt out. It was good value and we would stay again, but we would explore other options first.

The apartment is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants. We tried Nesbitt's and Blue Sail. Both had very slow service. Nesbitt's had good Bahamian food. Blue Sail was eclectic and pricey, and a couple of things we ordered were really not very good. The conch salad at the walk-up shack in the park next door was very good. A bus goes by every few minutes making it easy to get into Nassau where you have a wide choice of restaurants and activities.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Hi Donald,
Thank you for taking time to send a review and give us the heads up on a few problems. I do wish you had mentioned them when you were here, as you know we live on site and said any problems just let us know, and we have a handyman on site every day, anything could have been mended immediately and has now been done. We have also ordered another bed for the guest bedroom (cleaning lady said thank you, they get whatever furniture we dispose of ..lol ) One thing that did confuse me was.... if the a/c unit was blowing on you.... why you didn't just turn it off,.....they are all individual units and it is very cool at this time of year. I agree using the mezzanine area for your bedroom would have been less comfortable than the two full size bedrooms both en suite downstairs, the mezzanine is usually only used by families with children, they love the open plan.
Kind regards

Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location - nice little paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the thanksgiving weekend there. We were 4 adults and 2 children. They provided a playpen for our baby and even installed a swing set for our toddler.

There had lots of toys for the kids which were clean and organized and also kayaks, snorkeling equipments, etc, etc. We couldn't use most of it due to the short trip, but we will be back soon.

The condo is located near one of the best public beaches in Bahama (next to sandals), near a big grocery store, and about 15 min driving distance to downtown Nassau and Paradise Islands.

The condo was great. It has a parking area, fully equipped kitchen, grill, washer and dryer, a/c. We didn't need anything else.

Will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing