We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sylajones
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Getting back to reality after spending six fabulous months with my consultant hubby at Sandyport Luxury Penthouse in Nassau, Bahamas. The condo was beautifully decorated, clean, and conveniently located. I did not want to leave the tropical ambiance of the condominium, which had all the amenities that we needed to relax or entertain. It was in walking distance to shops and restaurants. When my children and grandkids came to visit, they enjoyed the pool and short walks to the beautiful beaches. When we return in the future we will most definitely reside there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca S
1 review
“Ideal Condo”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We absolutely loved this place! Not only did this condo offer all the amenities of home, it was tastefully decorated, spacious, comfortable, and exceptionally clean. The patio was amazing.... the cool sea breeze in the evening along with a glass of wine or an occasional Kalik Beer ( a local beer my hubby discovered) was one of our favorite indulgence. We realized that the condo's location was ideal. We were able to take a stroll to the grocery store, I think it was called Super Value, or to the beautiful beach within 10 minutes (another favorite indulgence). On several occasions we hopped on the bus, they call it the Jitney, to venture downtown or to the Fish Fry for some scrumptious seafood. About to book our return for another two weeks next year!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“nice condo”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

nice condo. However we had been told prior to taking this condo that the 3rd bedroom would have a queen bed and this did not happen so there were only 2 queen beds and a twin bed in the 3rd bedroom. In addition we had problems with the security guard at the gate-- we understand that the owner is trying to resolve these on-going issues.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Barbara, We're glad you enjoyed the condo! Thanks for the feedback. I'm also glad you didn't need the 3rd queen because of your change of plans, so I'm glad it worked out. As I had explained, the gentlemen who was building the bed frame could not make it in time unfortunately. We want to make sure it's a quality bed, and that has proven challenging to find in Nassau! Nevertheless thank you for reminding us again that you felt mislead. My apologies! Concerning the security guard, the week you visited was the first week of new procedures to the complex. There was a mixup btwn property mgmt and owners that has been cleared up. It seems a bit of minor bad luck, but I'm glad you enjoyed the condo. We enjoyed having you as guests!

Best Regards,
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family get away”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently traveled to Nassau and stayed at the Sunset Luxury Penthouse. This spacious condo is very well decorated with 3 spacious bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen that we used to our advantage when we did not want to go out to eat. The best way to describe the place is 'a home away from home', clean and well kept. There was books, toys and cable TV that allowed my grandson to watch the Disney channel keeping him entertained when we just wanted to relax at home. The beach and a grocery store is within walking distance and you could take a bus to the fish fry and other near by restaurants. The condo is in a quiet area of Nassau, gated and has a pool for add comfort. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to other friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod M
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spectacular and Over the Top”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to the Bahamas several times over the past 20 years and have stayed at several locations (including the Atlantis) but our stay at the Sunset Luxury Penthouse was by far our best vacation yet.

Shirley Smith (our host) picked us up from the Airport. Gave us an extensive, well informed tour of the island (told us where and where not to go and do). Brought us to the condo and helped us get aquainted with the unit and surrondings. She called several times during our stay just to make sure we weren't having any issues and she was very courteous and kind.

The condo is brand new and includes everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The full kitchen (with plates/dishes and anything else you need) was a great thing to have so we didn't have to run to the store or out to eat if we just wanted to stay in for a day and enjoy the pool. Bedrooms are nice and spacious and having the patio attached to each with the sliding door was a nice touch so you could enjoy the evening breeze if you wanted.

Everything is within walking distance from the condo (bus stop, beach, grocery store, eating (fast food or sit down) and liquor stores). Using the bus system is simple, easy and convenient to get to several spots around the island (downtown and other beaches).

The security gate was being repaired when we arrived but you need a key to get into each building and since the complex is on a somewhat quiet street we did not feel a lack of security.

I fully recommend this condo as a perfect vacation spot if you plan on visiting the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing