We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
42
20
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
20
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel liquor store across the street jitney bus the security guard fresh towels flat screen tv conch salad ocean view close to the airport downtown nassau great beach beach area fish fry resort bahamas island pros
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

for a 4 starr hotel, started with room with air conditioning issues, very damp room, very expensive food for what we got breakfast including continental for over $50... not good.
the beach is only available at low tide, staff was friendly but I would not recommend the place. spend the extra $ for <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<paradise island.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikenut05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The bartender and the man who runs the place are both lovely, warm, helpful. But it's just an ok hotel. Little spit of beach. Convenient. Halfway between the airport and downtown Nassau. Stayed there only one night, took the jitney from there to Bay St. (which is fun! costs $1.25!), and it's not Atlantis, so there's that. Seems like it's still recovering from Hurricane Matthew, so if you're just looking for a stopover place, they could probably use your business.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are fine. We stayed in KINKY JAMMIN, it was good.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeganreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed two nights at the beginning an end of our week in the Bahamas. The general look and feeling is charming. The wood-floored rooms had furnishings with a heavy-boned, colonial cast that we loved. The staff was friendly and supportive at every turn. Though the appearance is well-kept, a number of functions were out of service, including the spa, internet, and in-room jacuzzis. Our complaints were acknowledged gracefully and our final bill was reduced such that the deal was a fair one. The place has soul, and if you prefer worn wood and history to carpet and sterile perfection, this is the place for you. And if you're a Bob Marley devotee, it's a must!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed here two nights due to a flight cancellation. Airline paid for part of the cost, we chose to stay here instead of at the airport. Our expectations were low as Nassau is not really our scene. We prefer quiet relaxing off the beaten path getaways. And this one sounded like that compared to the bustle of Nassau. It was our plan to buy some linens downtown and chill at the resort. The resort has a new management company running it – the company is out of Florida. The manager is a laid back ex-Brit who seems in touch with running a resort. The resort itself is tired. In need of some long overdue attention. Add to that, the damages from hurricane Matthew and a pokey insurance settlement - you have a very tired resort. The bright spot is the staff and the kitchen. We had intended to eat around, but we were so taken by the food here, we ate all our meals here. We know good food and they have it here. Top marks for food. All the staff is friendly and attentive, but they still don’t seem to notice the details. Like the dirty floor in our room, the untrimmed dead plants around the resort, the broken items discarded in messy corner nooks…. Some of this is hurricane recovery, but some seems like a non-caring lack of attention to detail. If the price was low, it could be overlooked, but it’s a premium to stay in Marley’s old home and they are fully booked. I would give the resort a 6.5/10. With a healthy dose of optimism that it can be turned into a 9/10. Good luck Mike.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vball_canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGMvacation, Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you, your comments will be taken as valid points that will assist us in our commitment to continue improving the quality of our services for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

There is no doubt that the Marley Resort has great potential. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a fantastic looking property that appeared to have everything we were seeking (wifi, spa facilities, luxurious rooms, and a great location).

The rooms are spacious, but we encountered an air conditioning problem on the first night (the system completely broke down). As such, the helpful English receptionist reallocated us an upgraded room - thank you very much for doing so!

The cocktails are fantastic and fair priced (not cheap, but no more expensive than other properties). The breakfast was dreadful, and hugely overpriced ($50 for the worst crepes my wife and I have ever had, plus four cups of coffee). The only other food I ate was the jerk wings which were quite nice, but still a little overpriced for what they were.

This property is advertised as a 'resort and spa'. Whilst the property has spa facilities, they are currently out of commission and seem to have been for a while. As such, they need to stop false advertising it as a spa, and reduce prices accordingly. The WIFI is the most awful that I have experienced in several years of travel. If you plan on taking this as a part-business vacation, think again....they need to upgrade their technological facilities significantly. Furthermore, the room service is diabolical. For every day we were at the property we had to ask for our towels to be changed, and the bed didn't receive any treatment at all.

Overall, it was a fairly average experience. Given our time again, we would have stayed at Compass Point.

Room Tip: Wifi is awful in most rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGMvacation, Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your comments, it does say on our website that the spa is open just yet. However, you can request in room spa services by appointment. Daily maid service is provided, you should have not had to ask for fresh towels. This will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews