We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marley Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
SLS Baha Mar(Nassau)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$368
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$305
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$256
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$400
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean West Boutique Hotel(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
53
40
18
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
40
18
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunique hotelfinishing touchesreggae musicsmall private beachliquor storejitney busthe security guardfresh towelsminutes from the airportgreat roomflat screen tvparadise islandconch saladpool sideocean viewdowntown nassaugift shop
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We came her with our teenagers recently and found this place to be very dirty and dated.
It's in need of a major renovation.
A few things:
There is no beach to sit on. The pool area is very small and there is no service there (lunch/drinks)
There is no spa, no hot tub, no fitness.
The restaurant food is very inconsistent. Wifi is spotty.
Hall carpets are so dirty.
Broken levers, broken toilet paper holders. not enough towels.
Staff is very nice on the bright side.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The Marley was a great place to stay. The atmophere is relaxed. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great. The beach is lovely. I swam several times a day. The food is OK and is reasonably priced. The rooms, the furnishings and the beds are fabulous. This is not an American high rise resort. Its a laid back quirky shrine to Bob Marley. I highly recommend The Marley.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WerriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGMvacation, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and during your recent vacation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed here for a short birthday weekend getaway. Overall, I thought the hotel was nice, with pretty grounds, relaxing environment, helpful staff, and delicious restaurant. We prefer boutique hotels like this over large resorts for most vacations. We had our 2 year old son with us and he was made to feel welcome even though the resort is geared toward adults (which they did tell us prior to booking). The main negatives for me were that the spa wasn't open/finished yet (again, we knew this ahead of time though) and that our safe, in room jacuzzi, and shower both had maintenance issues. I buy Marley Coffee at home and would love to have seen that for sale or served in the cafe. It would also be nice to offer Marley spa products or have a gift shop available. I would stay here again, especially if we came back as just a couple. I would love to be relaxing in the courtyard right now!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomaikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGMvacation, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

We are happy to hear that the staff was very accommodating and that we were able to help make up for some of the maintenance issues. We hope to see you and your little family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Let me first start off by saying that all the staff here are really fantastic.Everyone has a smile and will go out of their way for you- they deserve 10/10 for effort, kindness and service. So that's the good news. I think it's important when reviewing a hotel to try to be positive especially in this case because the hotel has so much potential and I so want it to succeed for the people who work there-but it has a long way to go to truly match up to the reputation of Bob Marley, after whom it is named, and who used to own the property.
This is not a resort and definitely not a spa (well certainly not one that I envisage when the word spa is mentioned) . The hotel is around a central courtyard and I couldn't see anything resembling a spa - the hotel is tired and badly needs a lick of paint, the garden water features are full of green water that smells a little bad. the first room we stayed at had a fan that was broken, a very lumpy uncomfortable bed, a broken safe and a noisy old air conditioning unit. The tap water smells like something died. The breakfast was expensive yet tasteless.
Yet relatively small changes would make a big difference here - staff need to check light bulbs are working - there are no phones in the rooms-and a fresh coat of paint would change the place entirely.
The hotel is loosely themed around Bob Marley - there are rooms named after his songs and a few discs, photos and instruments on the walls - but this place could be genuinely 'jammin' if a little money was spent - maybe a live Dj playing reggae in the bar and the room with Marley memorabilia made a little less dark and dingy.
Despite the negatives there is no need to avoid this hotel -We moved from our first dark uncomfortable room called 'mellow mood' to a much nicer room with garden view and it changed our perception of the place. The new room was much fresher and more comfortable, so do ask for one of these rooms when booking and as mentioned before the staff will really look after you- just lower your expectations a little from what the hotel name implies and you will enjoy.


Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mdvLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

for a 4 starr hotel, started with room with air conditioning issues, very damp room, very expensive food for what we got breakfast including continental for over $50... not good.
the beach is only available at low tide, staff was friendly but I would not recommend the place. spend the extra $ for <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<paradise island.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikenut05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews