We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$366
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club Land'or Resort(Paradise Island)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$591
US$479
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$591
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
564
175
96
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
175
96
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshartford wingbutler servicedune restaurantchampagne and strawberriesfamily poolinfinity poolversailles gardenscasino royaleocean frontbeach attendantsjean georgesbeach servicegarden viewtennis courtsthe general managerevery eveningcafe matisse
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This resort is lovely and people are very nice but for the price you pay I would expect not to have to ask for things 2 or 3 times. We had to go find waiters to bring us drinks or water. If I was interested in a service, it took 2 or more calls to get it sorted out. That was really frustrating. The attentiveness could be much better.

The property is beautiful and the beach cannot be beat. You get access to the Atlantas as part of your stay. We checked it out and were so happy we didn’t stay there. It was too crazy.

We did get a babysitter one night and that service through the resort was excellent!


Overall it was very enjoyable. I just want th they had been more attentive to our
Needs.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank LesleyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LesleyErin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. While it is comforting to hear that you enjoyed our sprawling grounds and peaceful tranquility, we regret that there were certain aspects of your stay that failed to meet your standards. We apologize for the delays you encountered at some points—all quite uncharacteristic. Your comments will be directed toward the proper departments so that we may offer you an enhanced experience during your next visit.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband and I had an incredible time at the Ocean Club. The service and the resort was impeccable. We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. This resort was on my bucket list and it did not disappoint. My husband and I have been coming to Paradise Island for 36 years and only dreamed of staying at this resort. My dream came true and I could not be happier. The Dunes Restaurant was fantastic. The professionalism and courtesy of the staff was exceptional. I want to thank Brigette and Mr. McDonald and the team for a wonderful, unforgettable vacation. It will be hard to return to Paradise Island and not stay at the Ocean Club. Until we meet again. Thank you for the Anniversary Cake!!

Room Tip: Fantastic location
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jmc930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear jmc930,

We are honored that you chose to celebrate such a special milestone with us. From chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten's French-Asian cuisine at Dune to the exceptional service provided by our team, it truly sounds as though your visit was nothing short of unforgettable. It was a pleasure having you on Paradise Island, and we hope that you and your husband have the opportunity to return to The Ocean Club in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I stayed a week and found the hotel to be very over priced and tired. The stair railings have peeled paint and the walkways have empty pots. How about planting a few plants?? The facility needs a refresh and doesn't come close to other One and Only properties such as The Palmilla. I can see why One and Only sold the property. There was an event tent that was erected the 1st day we moved in that blocked our ocean view and it was taken down 5 days later. So much for our ocean view. The staff was very nice and tried very hard to please but if you are going to pay $1,700 per night to stay at a resort I would pick another.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. While it was a pleasure having you on Paradise Island, we apologize that your visit did not exceed your expectations. From the peeling paint that you encountered to the obstructed view from your room, we regret any inconvenience that you experienced throughout your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our property.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

2 couples for an adult night out without the kids. Our table was on the patio outside which was incredible. Great food and brilliant service with outstanding views.
Cocktails were delicious too. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lee-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Lee-anne M,

It was a pleasure reading your wonderful review. From the excellent service that you received to the unsurpassed views of the Atlantic, it sounds as though your time with us was truly unforgettable. While we enjoyed your visit, we invite you to book a stay with us in the near future to experience everything that The Ocean Club has to offer.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is splendid, rooms are very nice and the overall experience was exceptional.
The location itself is fantastic, from the beach view (with the sound of the sea at your doorstep), to the gardens very well integrated (and with a nice viewpoint too). The facilities are very nice too, the restaurant was particularly good. Just minor issue: there is only one restaurant, you have to go outside for changing - but free chauffeur is available to go dinner somewhere.
The service was good, and overall, I have to say that I really enjoyed and I will come back !

Room Tip: Beach suite... of course !
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Geoff458,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind words with us. It is delightful to discover that you had the chance to explore our white sand beach, inviting gardens, and alluring facilities. We enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and we hope that your travels will lead you back to our doors again soon.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews