We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$799
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$825
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveller rating
923
1,241
397
133
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
1,241
397
133
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree access to atlantisthe breakfast areapink cardhard boiled eggseast wingatlantis propertycorned beef hashmarina villagehospitality roomdonutsyogurtatlantis facilitiesswim up baratlantis water parksave moneyper person
Filter
Updating list...
1,790 - 1,795 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just came back from six nights at comfort suites. It is located right at the entrance to the Atlantis casinom mall, or the coral towers. Easy access to Atlantis. The only pain was having total every day to collect your wristbands for every family member.. And every family member actually has to be with you. But in the end, it was worth having the free access to Atlantis.. That place is amazing! The free breakfast does come in handy, but isn't anything special. Bagels, boxed waffles, eggs and sausages, yogurt, donuts, drinks.. The same every day. We would have lunch at the poolside huts in atlantis. Good sizes of meals with a free refill cup for the day. Combos were $9-$10. Beer was $6. Slushies were $8 virgin, or $9 with alcohol. Really yummy. For dinner we would go. Either to marina village or Virgil's BBQ. Virgil's was very expensive, but he amount of food you get is huge! And you can take the leftovers back and put them in your fridge at the hotel. Virgil's Caesar salas ppd is the best I have had! It was $32 and was the size of a platter. It had about six servings on it. The plate of fried chicken was $50 and had about 12 pieces of chicken it, maybe more.. Enough for a family of four or five. Johnny rockets in marina village was our second favorite restaurant and was delicious.. Reasonably priced too, so didn't mind eating there. Marina village pizzeria was very good, and realistic prices.. You could order a 22 inch pizza and bring it back to hotel for $32. The cheesecake dessert for $8 was delicious and good for two people. We spent $400 for lunches and incidental charges for the week, which included alcoholic drinks and ice cream treats. We also brought a rolling cooler with us and filled it with drinks and water. Bt after a weekdays we found it annoying to roll along with us all the time, so we purchased a cool thermal drink bag from a local establishment, And filled it with drinks and Ice and hung it from our stroller handlebars instead.. It was alot easier and could hold a lot too. It was $15 . We totally recommend this place for a nice family trip.. We are going to go back as soon as we find another $2500 deal with airfare.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 258' on the same level and hallway as the Atlantis quick access entranceway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RTgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites last month for 8 nights.....had an awesome time.
The beds were comfortable and room was clean. The pool was small, but had a nice swim-up bar. The continental breakfast was great, plenty of food for everyone and was continually being restocked. The restaurant was not open all the time, closed VERY early in the evening, I suppose since most people are over at the Atlantis. And that is another BIG plus....you can use all the Atlantis facilities for free, we went over daily and enjoyed the water park and beach, since the Comfort is just across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecountrybumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just come home from comfort suites / Atlantis. Comfort was kind of what we expected rooms were ok, staff was great, the breakfast was lacking. All the restuarants were very expensive burgers and fries for 4 was $85.00. The day activities at Atlantis were wonderful the slides and the lagoons and marine life were amazing. However, boo to Atlantis for being so focused on forcing the adults into the casino that they don't even bother with family activities for the evenings. We went to a movie one night and the junkanoo parade in the marine villiage but that was it all the other evenings we were in our room by 9:00. If you can carry a flat of water I would highly recommend it go to the grocery store and by 32 bottles for $20. This is very cheap compared buying anything at the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Single mom, did the Atlantis vacation as cost-effective as possible and was so happy we stayed here. For a Comfort Suites, it's upscale, with beautiful grounds and an outside pool with swim-up bar and tables to eat at. Atlantis owns this Comfort Suites, so anyone who stays here gets free access to Atlantis, and with prices being around $198 per night, including taxes, service fees and a free, full breakfast, I don't know why anyone would stay in any of the Atlantis hotels.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, and frankly, I have no complaints. So what if it's a little bit of a walk to Atlantis...for what you get with breakfast and all-access to Atlantis, totally worth it!!! Plus, the Paradise Village shops right across the street have a duty free store and small grocery store. I packed a couple water bottles, a small collapsible cooler, Crystal Light and some snacks. Made my own drinks for the pool/beach, saved a ton. I did eat out for lunch in Nassau a couple times and each night for dinner in the Atlantis area. Bimini Road had great conch chowder, and the blackened grouper was great! Mosaic's buffet was really, really good.

For those in previous reviews that always felt ripped off, you didn't do your research or have friends that had good recommendations for saving $. Everyone visiting Atlantis should realize it is expensive, but there are many good places over the bridge in Nassau that are much less. The Fish Fry area is one of them. I traveled alone on this trip, and although I'm not sure I'd go there alone at night for dinner, I did go there for lunch and then again for dinner with a couple other visitors I met at the pool bar. It was great!! Great food at great prices. I visited the Pirate's Museum too. A little cheesy but very interesting history about the pirates that called Nassau home and they have some cool artifacts from their hayday.

Also, get away from Paradise Island. Do a day tour to the Exumas, the cays are gorgeous!!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit Cristal at the CS pool par for happy hour. She is the BEST bartender and lives up to all the reviews.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews